We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation not honored.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reservation not honored.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We reserved a room at this hotel. We were traveling with four adults and reserved a double queen room. When we arrived we were given the key to the room. The room contained one king bed. We returned to the front desk and explained that we had reserved a room with two queen beds and the room with one king bed would not work for us. She tried to say that this was the room we had reserved. I know this is not true. I was quoted a price over the phone when I made the reservation that was $10 dollars less than I was being charged for the king room. I asked if they had cots we could use she said they did not. It was evening on the Oregon Coast and we knew finding another room would be difficult. We asked if we could use their internet to search for another room. We were able to find another room in Astoria 15 miles north of where we wanted to stay. The desk clerk was very unhelpful. But my biggest question was why did they take my credit card number to hold my room and then give it to someone else? I am very dissatisfied. I tried to write a review on their (Choice Hotel's) website but when I entered in the confirmation number, it blocked me from writing the review.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cwilgub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent visit to our hotel. I do apologize that you did not recieve the type of room that you booked. I at this time am unable to research what happened with your reservation without the confirmation number or last name on the reservation. I also want to apologize that you were unable to write a review on Choice Hotels website. They verify all confirmation numbers to make sure that comments that are left on their website were guests of the hotel that they are leaving a comment about. I would like to discuss this matter further. If you can please call the hotel and ask for Christine the General Manager, I would like to be able to research and see exactly what took place. Thank you for your willingness to discuss this matter further with me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    140
    65
    30
    19
See reviews for
138
209
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely mid-week stay, in a well appointed 2nd floor room. Room had a bit of a funny smell, but okay. Was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast with nice variety, just all we needed. Good location for walking to the beach. Great hotel staff - front desk, house-keeping and wait staff in breakfast room. Pool a bit small and hot tub was super hot.

Room did not have paper thin walls, and we had great sleeps, even though we are generally light sleepers.

Great recommendation by front desk for dinner - Finns Restaurant. So good we ate there twice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just got back, stayed one night at hotel. Stayed in double queen room, balcony opened to river, great view. Breakfast fine, usual cereal, juices, ect. Checked in early at 2:00, was so thankful we didn't have to wait. Frig and micro in room, was glad to see that. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Book room on river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night because they were the only ones with a room available and had the price up to $320. It was a little above average, the room was clean. For the same money I would stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The pool is very small..........

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank colbyaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A great place to stay. Hotel is cnveniently situated for all activities. Our room was huge and had a good view towards the beach. we were here for the 4th July celebrations. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngleseyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The good: The young man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful (Jordan). Also, the breakfast was pretty good and the breakfast room had a nice view. But, overall the room was nothing special and our bathroom had a bit of a funky smell... like it was a bit mildewish.... not as fresh and clean as I would like. The common areas like staircases had worn carpet and in the hallways there were spots on the carpet. No big deal really, but gives an overall impression of not so well-kept. The pool area was indoors and seemed small. In the summer this area is pricey, and we paid $180 for a night which was the most we spent on any room in the Portland area and on the coast, so I was expecting something a bit nicer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetB2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked this place because my husband uses Comfort Inns and Suites for his working travel. We found this place to be close to the main activities of the town and within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and arcade areas for the kids. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great!---it was small but cozy with a balcony and gas fireplace. The common area carpets were in desperate need of shampooing. The free included breakfast was adequate, nothing fancy but you could get enough to eat. It was quiet and the bed was great! Bathroom clean and well stocked. Very nice little place for a weekend visit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blball520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,383 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
945 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 27 in Seaside
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Address: 545 Broadway Ave., Seaside, OR 97138-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Comfort Inn & Suites, located in Seaside, Oregon, is close to the Pacific Ocean, and is conveniently near the boardwalk. This hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travelers and is close to a number of popular destinations and tourist attractions. Head to the Seaside Carousel Mall or the Seaside Antique Mall for a day of shopping. Spend the day outdoors, soaking up the sun and playing in the ocean at Sunset Beach. Nature lovers will also enjoy a day at Necanicum River. The Seaside Convention & Civic Center is another frequented spot and is near the The Seaside Comfort Inn & Suites. As a guest at this non-smoking hotel, you will enjoy many wonderful amenities. You will have access to free WiFi, receive a free weekday newspaper, and get free coffee. A complimentary breakfast is also included with your stay. Start your day off right with waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, and fresh fruit, to name a few of the delicious options. You will also have access to the pool, whirlpool, and sauna, which is open 24-hours a day. Each guest room is equipped with special features to make your stay more comfortable. These include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a microwave, a hairdryer, and an iron and ironing board. Some of the guest rooms even have balconies with a view of the river, for a more luxurious stay. If you are looking for a hotel in Seaside, Oregon with friendly staff and comfortable accommodations at a great price, book your room at the Comfort Inn & Suites today!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Boardwalk Hotel Seaside
Comfort Inn Seaside
Seaside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing