We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This is the best place I've stayed at in Seaside! Great people, nice rooms!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee_Rocker81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

I recently had the pleasure of discovering this hidden treasure on my first trip ever to the area. I was concerned that the photos might be "spruced up" as the price was quite reasonable for what they were offering. Imagine my surprise when it turned out to be just what it advertised! Not only were we close to the aquarium, but the walk along the river was beautiful. Both the guy who checked us in, and the morning girl who reminded us about the waffles were polite and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good price and location.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank businessorpleasure68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

This hotel was in the best location. You dont even need to drive your car anywhere. The beach a few blks away, the grocery store a few blks the other direction. Restaurants, shops, arcade, aquarium. I also have to say the girl at the front desk was so nice and accommodating which always makes a huge difference. Another plus for a hotel was the pillows were very soft and perfect size..most of the time you wake up the next day with a neck ache from the oversized pillows. The breakfast was excellent as well, way more then you would normal get for free breakfast..jiuces,coffee,waffles, all kinds of breads and muffins, even decent tasting biscuits and gravy and hard boiled eggs. One more thing that really set this hotel apart for me is the 24 hour pool, hot tub, and sauna which were so nice after all day at the beach!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

This hotel is close to everything in Seaside - its an easy walk almost anywhere you want to go. Very nice rooms - Clean with comfy beds and free wifi. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmony14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Stayed in the comfort inn for 2 nights recently for a work trip. A nice hotel. I would stay there again. Everything was pleasant. The only dissapointment was the breakfast. All they had was juice, coffee, apples, and waffles. Would have been nicer if they had some yogurt, or breads. pretty spartan spread. Good thing, there is a nice bagel place across the bridge, with good bagels and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downlow_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This was a great trip to get away and relax. I felt so relaxed and was able to take a walk right to the beach. Very peaceful and just a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess7265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I am the Front Desk Supervisor for the Quality Inn Valley Suites in Spokane Valley, WA. I know exactly how a nice hotel runs. Our hotel is one of the top Quality Inns and I expect the same type of accomodations everytime I travel. I'm quite picky and I see things that the average traveller might not see. Not only was this a nice, quick vacation but I also used this opportunity to propose to my girlfriend. :-) I wasn't going to stay at any 'ol hotel and hope for the best. This trip really had to be perfect!

First off... I can't go any further without saying thank you to Barb. I called her a week before I was to arrive. She is SOOOO nice! She was happy to help me get a nice little upgrade and told me a little bit about the area. After talking to Barb, I got really excited about this vacation and I knew it was going to be absolutely perfect. Barb- everything turned out great and I simply wouldn't have had as good of a time if it weren't for you. I can't put into words how much this trip meant to me. Barb quickly realized how important this trip was. She really has a heart of gold. I can't express how thankful I am for all the nice things you did for us!! Also... I don't remember his name but he drove a nice Subaru WRX and worked in the Breakfast area. He was very very nice and went out of his way to provide directions and information about the tides. Driving on the beach was a blast by the way! Thank you so much!! Most breakfast crew people are quiet and stay in the background, but he was out there talking to all the guests. Great job! :-)

Even if I hadn't gotten a suite, I would have been very happy with this hotel. It looks quite new or at least very recently renovated. If I were to design a hotel myself, it would be very similar!! :-) I love the generous use of slate and all the high quality materials. Maybe a little darkly colored for a ocean town hotel (I tend to think of bright, cheerful colors), but definitely clean and professional. I'm jealous! I was very impressed and pleased to see the internet pictures don't do this hotel justice. It's quite beautiful. Upon arrival, we were awestruck. We litterally said, "Whoa, THAT'S where we're staying?" It's defintely one of the nicest properties in Seaside/Cannon Beach.

The location of this hotel is ideal. We couldn't have picked a better spot in Seaside to stay. It's a couple blocks away from US101 and maybe three blocks from the ocean. It sits right on a beautiful river with a boardwalk on it. It appears every room has a balcony or a patio and you can look out at the town, the river, and even the mountains. It's very nice and relaxing. If you're looking for a hotel/room with a view of the ocean, this is NOT it. The river view is very nice, though! I could be wrong, but I don't think any of the rooms face the ocean. No problem for me, though. I loved being so close to all the little shops and restaurants! Seaside is much cuter than we thought it would be. Personally, it's better than Cannon Beach! It's an easy walk to the ocean or to food. By the second day, Seaside was very easy to navigate around in and the hotel was always easy to find.

Our room was awesome. Yes, that's to be expected from a sutie. But it was spotless and nicely laid out. I really couldn't find anything wrong with the room! We felt right at home. Our bed was super comfy. We loved all the windows!!! There are no less than EIGHT WINDOWS in this room. I know this was a sutie but most hotel rooms only have one or two windows. Even the suites at my hotel only have a couple windows. Very, very cool!! We loved the room! Thanks guys! Only a few very minor things to say: I'd recommend changing out the lighter color furniture in the room though. It seems out place in a hotel that has darker, more professional colors. But that's just my opinion. The WIFI internet barely reached our room, which was at the end of the hotel. I couldn't connect until I walked into the hallway. And even then, I don't think it was compatible with our iPod Touch for some reason. I'm not the techiest guy out there, but I'd look into that because so many people have iPods and iPhones. I'm sure a laptop would have no problem with it. Of course, there's always the business center if you needed it. My new fiance' and I might use more towels than most people when we stay at a hotel, but I felt like we were a couple towels short. I asked the desk for more towels and they were happy to provide. :-)

From the pictures on the net, the breakfast looked plentiful. I was happy with the breakfast. I've eaten the same exact food a hundred times before, but we gave it a try anyway. It's free for goodness sake... can't beat that! It's a nice spread, but somewhat limited. I wished for some fruit of some kind. Even hotels with a basic breakfast sometimes have apples or bananas. Sausage might have been nice, but we had a great waffle. :-) We went to the nearby Safeway and got fruit as well. The breakfast area is just as beautiful as the rest of the hotel. Very happy :-)

This reveiw is getting way too long! This hotel is absolutely great. You won't be disappointed. They really went of their way to make sure we were taken care of. It's a very nice property and you'll feel right at home. The location is perfect. I really can't think of any reason not to stay here!!! If we're ever in the area again, we'll definitely be back!! I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Seaside/Cannon Beach area. Again, I have to express a really big, sincere thanks for making this trip a memorable one. We will never, ever forget how much this trip means to us.

-Joe Davenport-
Front Desk Supervisor
Quality Inn Valley Suites

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefuryinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieMorgan, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2010

Dear Mr. Davenport,

First of all let me congratulate you and your new fiance on your new engagement. I am pleased our hotel was host to such a special time in both of your lives. I am also pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is our goal to provide the highest of quality to our guests. It is always nice when someone enjoys their stay enough to mention people on a website like this, such as Barb and Chris (our breakfest attendant), I can assure you they will be getting much kudos for this.

Thank you again, and may you both have many good, exciting and eventful years in your future

Sincerely,
Ron Stevens
General Manager - Comfort Inn and Suites ~ Seaside, Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,492 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
987 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 27 in Seaside
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk

Address: 545 Broadway Ave., Seaside, OR 97138-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £59 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Comfort Inn & Suites, located in Seaside, Oregon, is close to the Pacific Ocean, and is conveniently near the boardwalk. This hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travelers and is close to a number of popular destinations and tourist attractions. Head to the Seaside Carousel Mall or the Seaside Antique Mall for a day of shopping. Spend the day outdoors, soaking up the sun and playing in the ocean at Sunset Beach. Nature lovers will also enjoy a day at Necanicum River. The Seaside Convention & Civic Center is another frequented spot and is near the The Seaside Comfort Inn & Suites. As a guest at this non-smoking hotel, you will enjoy many wonderful amenities. You will have access to free WiFi, receive a free weekday newspaper, and get free coffee. A complimentary breakfast is also included with your stay. Start your day off right with waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, and fresh fruit, to name a few of the delicious options. You will also have access to the pool, whirlpool, and sauna, which is open 24-hours a day. Each guest room is equipped with special features to make your stay more comfortable. These include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a microwave, a hairdryer, and an iron and ironing board. Some of the guest rooms even have balconies with a view of the river, for a more luxurious stay. If you are looking for a hotel in Seaside, Oregon with friendly staff and comfortable accommodations at a great price, book your room at the Comfort Inn & Suites today!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Boardwalk Hotel Seaside
Comfort Inn Seaside
Seaside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing