We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort inn is an awsome place with awsome staff and managment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Upon our early arrival we we welcomed to the Hotel with professionalism and prompt accomdation. We were allowed to check into our room early so we could get settled in and be able to freshen up so we could begin our fun.
Our room was spacious and clean, with all the ammeneties needed for a comfortable stay including a fridge and microwave.
The location was convieniently on the boardwalk a few blocks from the beach with all the shopping you could need. Grocery stores, restuarants and Outlet mall nearby.
We very much enjoyed the free continental breakfast with a wide variety of food with a television for the morning news. We could not have had a better stay and will return on a weekend trip soon!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grateful122861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2011

We pride ourselves in great customer service and it is always so pleasent to see guest who are pleased not only with the Hotel but the staff as well. Thank you for the kind words it is amazing encouragement to the staff. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Boardwalk and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2011

I decided that the girl and I needed a weekend away so we took off for the weekend to seaside. I've had some good experiences at different Comfort Inns in the past so I thought I'd give it a go. Gotta say I was pleasantly surprised! The staff was amazing. Quite accommodating and helpful the whole time. The room was clean and quite comfortable. If I'm ever looking for a quick get away I'll be going back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyonemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2011

We pride ourselves in great customer service and it is always so pleasent to see guest who are pleased not only with the Hotel but the staff as well. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Boardwalk and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Excellent location with nice pool and spa. Agent Michele Jones was very friendly and knowledgeable about the sights to see and places to be. nice clean rooms with comfortable beds and nice decks overlooking the river.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poodlefaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2011

We pride ourselves in great customer service and it is always so pleasent to see guest who are pleased not only with the Hotel but the staff as well. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Boardwalk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We are frequent customers of the Choice Hotel chain - usually the Comfort Inn or the Comfort Suites levels. This hotel is in a pretty, but inland location overlooking the Necanicum River, rather than any kind of ocean view. It's in busy downtown Seaside, but we didn't notice much noise - even with a significant fire a few blocks away the first night of our stay. We came for a short, post Christmas getaway knowing we were taking our chances with the weather. We also were able to use some of our accumulated points and they were very helpful with making the needed arrangements.

The rooms have small balconies overlooking the river. We enjoyed having a door to open when the room got too warm and to watch the ducks on the river even though it was rainy and cold during our stay.

The rooms are quite small for a Comfort Inn brand. They're well equipped with refrigerators, microwave and smaller TVs but the result is little room to move around for two adults and a child and we had to borrow the plastic table from the balcony to use as a nightstand on one side of our bed. That said, the rooms are clean and I disagree with an early review complaining about this standard.

We found the balconies to have a significant disadvantage - the exterior lights can't be shut off and so stay on all night. There is no curtain across the full window door, just blinds that don't close all the way. Consequently, the light shone in our room all night. We did complain to the front desk staff the first morning. They were surprisingly unresponsive, saying "that's just the way it is." They could have offered to have maintenance unscrew the light for our stay. Instead, we asked for an extra blanket and hung it from the top of the door, which at least reduced the light in our room to a low glow. If the hotel management reads this review, please note that we did ask for some resolution during our stay. We found no sympathy from the front desk.

The other thing to note if you are a frequent visitor to Comfort brand hotels, is that this hotel has the most basic of Choice breakfast offerings. Every morning was hard-boiled eggs and biscuits and gravy. Never the sausages and scrambled egg offerings that are usual at other Comfort locations. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and kept the few items offered in stock.

All that said, the hotel is a decent bargain in a high priced resort town. But a few improvements could make it more desirable to return. The light issue at night is enough to keep us away from now on, though.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank umbrellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. All of your comments and concerns are highly appreciated and we will take them into consideration and use them for any improvement needed. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suties as your hotel in Seaside!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

When we checked into the Hotel the agent was there her name was Patricia and she offered her help with our heat in our room and we tended to be a little needy. She never seemed irritated or too busy to help us. She asked permission to enter our room and went beyond the call of duty to accomodate to our needs. I recommend this Hotel to any one who enjoys the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelersguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2010

Dear Travelersguide,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our great desk agent Patricia. We pride ourselves in great customer service and it is always so pleasent to see guest who are pleased not only with the Hotel but the staff as well. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Boardwalk and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Cherise Smithart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

This place is not up to choice hotels usual standards. The room was dirty, the hallways dirty and paint all marked up. The keys they gave us didnt work. The place was nearly empty and because we were staying on a friends and family discount they put us way down in the corner with no few but the steps to the boardwalk. Id expect that if they were busy but I didnt when they werent I think that could have been better and it was the manager herself that checked us in and gave us keys that didnt work. The shops on the boardwalk closed at five thiry or six which with the holidays coming is silly if you want business. The Italian place on the boardwalk is run by nice people.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhoenixMap55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieMorgan, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Comfort Inn and Suites in Seaside. I deeply apologize that you felt the Hotel was not up to Choice standards. Please know that we have put our Hotel through a deep cleaning process of every room and are continuing efforts everyday to keep our Hotel in the best condition. Unfortunately in the Hotel business our locks do run on a battery operated system and we do not have a way of knowing when a battery is going to die in the lock. I apologize for the inconvenience of the keys not working however I know my staff worked quickly and diligently to get the lock fixed asap and we were able to get you into the room in a timely fashion. Please in the future if you are unsatisfied with a Hotel room at any Choice location voice it to the General Manager as I would of been happy to move you to a different room if I would of known you were unsatisfied. Our goal at every Choice hotel is to make sure our guest enjoy their stay to their fullest and as long as we know the guest is dissatisfied we will take every step to ensure you are very happy. Once again I deeply apologize for your unsatisfying stay and hope in the future you will give Comfort Inn and Suites another chance so we can provide you with the level of service that you expect and we thrive to offer.

Sincerely,

Cherise Smithart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed here for a night and that was one night too many. The floors in the public areas were dirty, so I don't know why I expected (hoped?) that the rooms would be any different. Bathtub and toilet were not clean. There was hair on my sheets when I turned back the covers. The comforter was stained and the bed skirts were disgusting! To make it worse, the pillows are TINY and useless and the bed itself was uncomfortable. It didn't improve when we tried the pool/hot tub. Some spots were literally black with mold.

If my travelling companion hadn't been so set on staying here I certainly wouldn't have stayed. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wheezieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,476 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 27 in Seaside
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk

Address: 545 Broadway Ave., Seaside, OR 97138-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £68 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Comfort Inn & Suites, located in Seaside, Oregon, is close to the Pacific Ocean, and is conveniently near the boardwalk. This hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travelers and is close to a number of popular destinations and tourist attractions. Head to the Seaside Carousel Mall or the Seaside Antique Mall for a day of shopping. Spend the day outdoors, soaking up the sun and playing in the ocean at Sunset Beach. Nature lovers will also enjoy a day at Necanicum River. The Seaside Convention & Civic Center is another frequented spot and is near the The Seaside Comfort Inn & Suites. As a guest at this non-smoking hotel, you will enjoy many wonderful amenities. You will have access to free WiFi, receive a free weekday newspaper, and get free coffee. A complimentary breakfast is also included with your stay. Start your day off right with waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, and fresh fruit, to name a few of the delicious options. You will also have access to the pool, whirlpool, and sauna, which is open 24-hours a day. Each guest room is equipped with special features to make your stay more comfortable. These include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a microwave, a hairdryer, and an iron and ironing board. Some of the guest rooms even have balconies with a view of the river, for a more luxurious stay. If you are looking for a hotel in Seaside, Oregon with friendly staff and comfortable accommodations at a great price, book your room at the Comfort Inn & Suites today!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Boardwalk Hotel Seaside
Comfort Inn Seaside
Seaside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing