We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilbert Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
265
164
75
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
164
75
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfront deskbreakfast roombiscuits and gravyhot tubsmall balconycommon areasthe main streetopen hoursking roomnice breakfastfree breakfastfew blockspleasant staynice roomwould stay here againshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Everything was perfect. The pool was warm, and the hot tub was hot with nice jets. Our room was clean (like we were the first to stay in it , and we were in a pet friendly room!!!). The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The beds were very comfy and we had a great view of the river. It was a two minute walk to the beach and the best shopping and food Seaside has to offer was right out our door. The breakfast in the morning was awesome (biscuits and gravy with fresh waffles).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirdavey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2011

We pride ourselves in great customer service and it is always so pleasent to see guest who are pleased not only with the Hotel but the staff as well. Thank you for the kind words it is amazing encouragement to the staff. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Boardwalk and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We got in late Friday night and found the night staff to be extremely warm, pleasant, and informative. The check-in process was short, quick, and to the point. We entered our room to find it to be surprisingly spacious, despite a king-size bed, kitchenette, and in-room jacuzzi. To our delight, we even found that our room had an accessible balcony with a couple of chairs, a gas-lit fireplace, and granite counters and shower lining in the bathroom. The room was very clean and well-kept. The bed was very comfortable for the two nights we stayed and the jacuzzi was a welcome distraction after sightseeing all day Saturday. Checkout was painless and unrushed on Sunday. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2011

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn and Suites to be "Your Home Away From Home" We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will be able to be your Home away from home again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

After checking the reviews, we decided to stay here. We saw a lot of reviews saying that it cost too much. But we found it to be a great value. When you factor in the terrific pool/spa/sauna area, the great breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and nice room, we found it to be a very good deal.

It rained like crazy the weekend we were there (Highway 101 got flooded). So we didn't spend very much time outside. Thank goodness for the pool! It was very warm. Our daughter could have played there all day. The spa was just like I like it - 105º. And the sauna was clean and hot. Even in the dead of winter we spent most of the day in our swimsuits! That made the whole trip better for our family.

One other thing that stood out for me (as a home remodeler). I've paid a lot more for hotel rooms and they didn't have marble in the bath/shower area. Very nice, and with good water pressure.

Thanks for a rock solid deal. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNadly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2011

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suties Boardwalk, we are so pleased it met all your traveling needs. We hope to be able to accomodate you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Upon our early arrival we we welcomed to the Hotel with professionalism and prompt accomdation. We were allowed to check into our room early so we could get settled in and be able to freshen up so we could begin our fun.
Our room was spacious and clean, with all the ammeneties needed for a comfortable stay including a fridge and microwave.
The location was convieniently on the boardwalk a few blocks from the beach with all the shopping you could need. Grocery stores, restuarants and Outlet mall nearby.
We very much enjoyed the free continental breakfast with a wide variety of food with a television for the morning news. We could not have had a better stay and will return on a weekend trip soon!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grateful122861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2011

We pride ourselves in great customer service and it is always so pleasent to see guest who are pleased not only with the Hotel but the staff as well. Thank you for the kind words it is amazing encouragement to the staff. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Boardwalk and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I decided that the girl and I needed a weekend away so we took off for the weekend to seaside. I've had some good experiences at different Comfort Inns in the past so I thought I'd give it a go. Gotta say I was pleasantly surprised! The staff was amazing. Quite accommodating and helpful the whole time. The room was clean and quite comfortable. If I'm ever looking for a quick get away I'll be going back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyonemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriseSmithart, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2011

We pride ourselves in great customer service and it is always so pleasent to see guest who are pleased not only with the Hotel but the staff as well. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Boardwalk and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews