We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
181
150
98
34
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
150
98
34
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suiteroom was cleanplace to sleepstay there againindoor pooltwo blocksgreat pricerooms are smallfull kitchenenjoyed my staywithin walking distanceking bedthe main draglocation was perfectcoffee potshort walk to the beachsalt water taffy
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I were looking for just a place to sleep overnight during our visit to Seaside. All the motels and hotels were quite full so I was referred here. The price was higher than I wanted to pay, but we enjoyed our visit. The motel is super close to the beach the boardwalk Broadway and all the shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stealth45ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay.We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid way to much for this room via booking.com, if we had just went there it would have cost half and it was the second worse room I have ever stayed at over the last 15 years.
The Taffy & location 1 block from the beach was great but we had to listen to yelling, fighting, partying and a not very nice room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank homesbycoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay at our motel. We are an older motel. Our location is great and our room are kept very clean. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is kind of crazy. Cops were called on the loud people next door. A random guy walked into our room and it's kind of expensive for what you get. But is was a fun experience we don't regret. Will we come back? Maybe for nostalgia. Staff was also really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jroohr322821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our pricing is very competitive with the rest of hotels in town. We have had incidents with loud guest and we manage to take care of the issues. Thank you for your kind review to our staff. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very lovely place with the baskets of flowers in a cabin like layout. Even though it appears it was built many years ago there are some very beautiful characteristics about it. It definitely could use a paint job.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkbuch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy you like our flowers baskets they are very pretty. We are one the oldest motels in Seaside. We will work on the paint job. ,Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located right in downtown, makes everything walkable. Its very close to the beach. The bed was very comfortable. The motel itself is dated and could use a little love. Everything was functional, though. Kind of spendy for the quality of room, but that's what you can expect in the summer season. Allows pets which is awesome if you want to take your dog on a trip to the beach!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cameronlewis540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank for wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoy our beds and your stay with us. Yes we are a pet friendly motel, so please bring your doggies with you and we also have dog treats in our office. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews