We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast!”

Maggie's on the Prom
Ranked #21 of 111 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Oregon City, OR
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very quaint little place. Good coffee, great food. Caramelized waffles were amazing. Portion was a bit small, but really tasty. Bacon was very good. This place is inside a little inn, and had a server and a front desk attendant/hostess. I would for sure go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred_n_Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    104
    47
    38
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK Food, Rude Service”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Maggie's for happy hour (dishes $4-$10, cocktails $4-$5). I got the fish taco and he got the burger and fries. Fish taco was a TINY portion (not really a problem for me since it was so cheap) so I called the waitress over to order the calamari as well. It took a while to get her attention and then she looked at me strangely for ordering another dish. She also insisted on placing the calamari between myself and my boyfriend even though I had explicitly ordered the dish.
Throughout the entire meal it seemed very clear the staff didn't value our business because we were ordering from the happy hour menu. Very odd and off-putting. I'm not one to write reviews, but I felt like I had to because it was a very uncomfortable dining experience. The food was alright, but definitely not worth it. Would not return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view!!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

7 year old says Banana foster waffle was so so, waffle crunchy, ice cream delicious but made everything cold. Huevos rancheros were delicious! Gorgeous view.

Helpful?
Thank sheri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location..Mediocre breakfast at best”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We read some positive reviews and decided to try this place out. I was curious about the "caramelized" dough used for the waffles and wanted to give them a try. Service was ok, and the location was exceptional but the food.... I tried the bananas foster waffle while I expected sweet I did not expect carnival food. The waffle was more like a fried doughnut than a waffle, so this ended up tasting like a funnel cake. The other dish we had was a more traditional breakfast also with a doughnut, I mean waffle. Great for kids maybe? but there at least was a little bit of fresh fruit on the side which was nice. Anyway overall not bad but not outstanding.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

My mom and step dad got married outside Maggies and then we did dinner and it was an amazing meal and everyone was so friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggie's on the Prom also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Maggie's on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing