We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Little Get-Away”
Review of Beachside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachside Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Seaside B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Perfect Little Get-Away”
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We absolutely LOVED staying at the Beachside Inn! It was perfect - close to town, close to beach, immaculate, comfortable...everything we wanted for a nice family weekend get-away to the beach!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manciagang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    24
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
26
29
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

I nice room, with a well stocked kitchenette. I love the color scheme very beachy feel and only a block to the beach. We barely need the car as most of where we want to go is within a few blocks.
I would pull up the carpet and replace with pergo or like flooring, it'll keep the beach feel going.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLMac694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We absolutely loved staying here. Very clean, confortable rooms, quiet area. Although we were here for business we enjoyed relaxing too. Very short walk to the beach and all amenities. The owners are very attentive and contributed to a very restful stay. S&L

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2010

I travel a lot and this is a great value. Rooms are much nicer than one would expect at this price range, and it is only a block from the beach.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jentler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Thank you for the wonderful memories, we loved our stay! We were so happy to be here in this cute, clean, comfortable AND affordable bungalo, it felt like home!
Colors and decorations are so inviting, perfect place to come to for our girls weekend,
AND walking distance to everything.
AWESOME!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacalova298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Just blocks away from downtown and walking distance from the beach this place is perfect to relax. Clean and good price.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiquiticoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific NW
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We have stayed in a couple other places in Seaside, but this is our favorite. Wish we'd tried it first! The rooms are very cute, clean, and comfortable. I felt like I was staying in a little apartment with personal touches, rather than one of those cookie-cutter hotels. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We're headed to Seaside this summer, and this is the first place we're calling for rooms!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krzykatladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.2 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Inn

Property: Beachside Inn
Address: 300 5th Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-6018
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing