We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC ACCOMMODATIONS.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sand and Sea Condominiums
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC ACCOMMODATIONS.”
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Great customer service when needing to change room at last minute. Very clean and well stocked with extra blankets and pillows. Great access to the beach and downtown, all within walking distance. The room felt like "home" with a well-stocked kitchen, dining room, living room, HD TV, two bedrooms, two full bathrooms, and a deck. Very close to Lewis and Clark historical sites, approximately 10 miles North.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berry1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    23
    9
    9
    9
See reviews for
51
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
316 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We had an excellent stay at the Sand and Sea resorts in Seaside and were very pleased with the cleanliness, comforts, location and service.

The rooms were spacious and clean and were fully furnished. The kitchen was amply stocked with utensils and the beds were very comfrotable.

The views from the balcony were good as well and we could see the ocean and the mountains. The location of the resort was very convenient and close to the beach and the promenade.

Overall we were highly satisfied with our stay other than a minor convenience of the washing machine not working. However we would still highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Loved the location, but this condo needs a remodel. It is very worn out. The two twin beds need to be replaced, so do the mattresses on the couch beds in the living room. The bathroom in the master bedroom had mold and mildew on the tub/shower door. The wash machine was so off balance it shook the whole condo, the dryer took 4 hours to dry one load of clothes. Loved the fireplace and the balcony. If we stay at the Sand and Sea we will be renting a different unit!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squirtcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We were planning a last minute road trip from WA to Seaside, OR. We found these condos on the internet, we called and reserved to go the next day. On the website it looked pretty nice. And sure enough, when we got there it was exactly how it was portrayed on the website. Our unit (114) was really big. It had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, it was very comfortable, the linnens were clean everything smelled good, It was fully equiped, all you need is groceries and you are set! I will recomend this unit to anyone that wants to feel like home, when away from home.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauranet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2010

a get away for me and my beautiful wife with out the kiids

Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SPRVICC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
1.3 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand and Sea Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand and Sea Condominiums

Property: Sand and Sea Condominiums
Address: 475 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand and Sea Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Seaside, OR. while staying at Sand and Sea. Getting to the beach and Seaside attractions is easy when here. After relaxing on the balcony, head out to the Promenade, a pedestrian-friendly paved path right in front of the building. Stroll north two blocks to Broadway Street where you'll find taffy shops, restaurants, and antique stores. Bring your quarters to the arcade and your appetite for pub fare at Seaside Brewing Company, then top off the day with a campfire on the beach. Within the condo complex, you will also have access to convenient elevators, an indoor heated swimming pool, and even a relaxing sauna. Dogs are welcome in most of the Condos. If you're looking for a home base for an Oregon Coast adventure, this Seaside condo is the place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sand and Sea Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing