We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & atmosphere ”

U Street Pub & Eatery
Ranked #15 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Seasides best old school style burger piled high with shredded lettuce, tomato, and onion, and top off with a tradition secret sauce with a touch of chipotle for a spicy smoke flavor. All Burgers are served with a side of delicious thick cut seasoned fries.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & atmosphere ”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this place! Small, cute & busy-
Was a great place for our family.
Everyone loved the burgers & fries-
My husband liked the red ale!

Helpful?
1 Thank 6Millers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    88
    26
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, wa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed across the street at the Sandy Cove Inn, so this was a short walk for us for dinner! We brought our 2 year old and were a little leery on how well she would fit in. We were pleasantly surprised to find that she fit in great! Our waiter brought out a HUGE piece of paper for her to color on, and she loved it. I had the Seaside Salad, my husband had the French Dip, and my daughter had the hot dog and Goldfish Crackers. We were all pleased with our food. It wasn't exactly a bargain place to eat, but the atmosphere was nice, there are board games to play, our waiter was awesome...we'd go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vancwa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

EVERYTHING I tried was fantastic! One of the best bloody Mary's I've ever had! Clam chowder, fish & chips, patty melt... Great! The owner is fun and the place is family friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Gap, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good eating”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

A cozy place across the street from our motel Sandy Cove Inn. Big screen TV to watch sports on. A liquor & beer bar. Family friendly nice place to feed the kids. Outside seating where you can bring your dog. The food is ample & tastes homemade. Service was just a tad slow but the food made up for it. Prices were as expected for an Oceanside town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent hamburger”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great selection of microbrews and a great hamburger. Tell them to hold the salt on the fries. You can always add some salt if you want some. But this was my only complaint. We had fish and chips one day and a burger the next. Great burger and very good fish. The owner is right there working alongside her staff and even stops by the table to make sure all is OK. Very personable and I like that. If you are in a rush, go to a fast food joint. If you want a fun atmosphere with nice people and good food, this is a great place to eat. They have seating indoors and out for those nice days when you can sit outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeighW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Street Pub & Eatery also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to U Street Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing