We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a big breakfast”
Review of Salvatore's Cafe - CLOSED

Salvatore's Cafe
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Inside Best Western Ocean View Resort 4th & Prom
Fox, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Nice place for a big breakfast”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I had the banana bread french toast. Three pieces of french toast under at least one good-sized banana, blueberries, and a strawberry. Very attractive presentation, very tasty, and extremely filling-- it lasted all the way to dinner, which was exactly what I had hoped.

My wife had the veggie grill, enjoyed it a lot, and also found it to be very filling and satisfactory.

Not very busy, so service was good, although a little more solicitous than seemed necessary; it would have been fine to have fewer "how's everything tasting" questions.

Prices slightly on the high side, but not terrible. Atmosphere was good, although the absence of many customers seemed a little sad.

Short version: good place for breakfast, especially if you are staying at the Best Western Ocean View.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    36
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excet staff, good food”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We ate st Salvatore's twice during our stay at the Best Western Oceanview. We had fish and chips, the hamburger and the Alfredo. The Alfredo was okay, lots of shrimp, though, which is unusual. The fish and chips were great. Loved the waffle fries and the fish was tasty. The burger was good, too.

Korrie was our server both nights and she remembered our drink order the second night -- amazing! How many people she must serve a night and she remembered ours. Great job!

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The food was fantastic! The staff was friendly and went out of their way to ensure that our dining experience was great!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Kids Pancakes are a must”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

the kids pancakes come with little faces on them and mickey ears, my kids are super picky and this made me happy they would actually eat breakfast. For adults the food is pretty good, but love the kids fun food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindyintheoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We ate in the bar and in the restaurant.
The fish and chips in the bar were some of the best I've had. The bartender was very friendly and accomodating when we asked to have the tv channel changed to watch the Blazers game. The chicken picatta was to die for.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvatore's Cafe also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing