We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & service.”
Review of Salvatore's Cafe - CLOSED

Salvatore's Cafe
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Inside Best Western Ocean View Resort 4th & Prom
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food & service.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It was handy having a restaurant in the hotel. Good food but nothing memorable. Good service as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedRose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for choosing us and sharing your comments with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    36
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

First time at Salvatores. Joshua was our waiter 4-4-14 for dinner, the chicken marsala was fantastic, will return, great food and service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattyh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We love GREAT! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great staff and excellent food”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Love the food; really like the friendly staff both in the restaurant and room service. We realize that 'off' season there are fewer staff and saw this effect other customers however we were willing to wait for service because we really like Salvatores.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your comments and business. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

They have a great breakfast buffet and staff was very friendly. My husband said the pizza was really good as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jJessup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrance B, Owner at Salvatore's Cafe, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the Great comments about our breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Breakfast was ok”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were the only ones in the restaurant for breakfast and service was soooo slow. Ordered a skillet and it was very greasy. Was surprised that no toast was provided and it was around $10. Coffee was so so. Decided to skip it and go elsewhere for our meals.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoriaflower_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvatore's Cafe also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing