We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place!”
Review of Bagels By The Sea

Bagels By The Sea
Ranked #31 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone: 503-717-9145
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place!”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I enjoyed my bagel sandwich more than any food I had in the restaurants! That's how good the BLT on bacon cheddar was. The average cost is $6 per sandwich. Good variety. Great service. Just don't sit in the front corner near the window. Smells like a wet dog every few minutes. You've been warned. ( :

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bgbrnbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    41
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I love eating here”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I have been going to this place for a long time. They have great bagel sandwiches. My favorite is a BLT&A Add Onion! Not that anything else there isn't great. Usually I end up going here because I'm craving the BLT&A!! Breakfast and Lunch only! They close around...2ish I believe. You can get regular bagels with cream cheese on them, or not at all..they also have other goodies they make up that will be in their case.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m_17kisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I've lived in Seaside for over a year and I'm a huge fan of BBTS. I go here weekly. The staff is wonderful and the bagel sandwiches are delicious! I work front desk at a hotel in Seaside and always refer guests here for a nice breakfast/lunch.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovemycockerspaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So under rated - thank god for bagels by the sea”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Coffee - excellent
Baked Goods - excellent
Bagels - WOW!

I picked up takeout one day to bring to my family on the beach. We tended to mostly get takeout and eat on the beach as no restaurant in town can beat the view.

Bagels were great... next time I'm in town I will be there more often. I love a good onion bagel theirs didn't disappoint. All the specialty sandwiches we ate were great. Only the kids sandwich with just pastrami was covered with too much cream cheese for their liking. Next time I'll order no cream cheese on that sandwich.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stop with a touch of Patriotism”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

My wife & I stopped there after spending the night in Seaside and suffering from lack of good coffee.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bagels were incredible.
Informal atmosphere. Order at the counter and they bring it to your table. We each had a toasted specialty bagel with one of their incredible spreads, two coffees, and it came to $10.
We were also moved by the number of acknowledgments around the comfortable dining area reminding us of the sacrifices our troops are making on foreign soil.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank TimSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagels By The Sea also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bagels By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing