We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Fresh Sandwiches and Pumpkin Bars”
Review of Bagels By The Sea

Bagels By The Sea
Ranked #31 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone: 503-717-9145
Oregon City
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty Fresh Sandwiches and Pumpkin Bars”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Commuting to Astoria with two friends, we stopped here for lunch and it was excellent. They make their own "water" (boiled) bagels on site. I had a super tasty "Reuben"--with nicely spiced cole slaw in place of sauerkraut on an "everything" bagel and it was superb! My friends were happy with their tuna melt and sliced roast turkey and we took two of the bargain priced pumpkin bars to share with our Astoria friend.....I will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    41
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The coffee and pastry shop near our hotel was closed for 3 days...? But used trip advisor and found this place nearby. Everything was yummy, the people were very nice, it has a neat atmosphere with outdoor seating and the lady that made our drinks was very caring and careful about asking all kinds of specifics. We had breakfast here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suprmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, ok service, empty place.”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

The food was good. The service was not outstanding but was there. The place was somewhat empty. The layout of the cheap tables could use a little change! The menu could be a little more standardized, rather than a dry erase board.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Digitized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Barely average”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I had their salmon bagel. For $7.50, if was an untoasted bagel with a little bit of cream cheese and a few small pieces of salmon. For two people, the bill was over $20. There are much better places to eat in Seaside for this price. I used to love this place and was sorry to see what they were serving and how poorly cared for the dining room was.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank katann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
895 reviews
609 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,775 helpful votes
“Killer Blueberry Bagels!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

While on our way to Portland from Seaside this past Sat. we stopped by Bagels By The Sea for a quick bite to eat. The Blueberry Bagel is delicious, fresh blueberries and a coffee cake crumble on the bottom of the bagel. My son-in-law loved The New Yorker, which is fresh salmon and lox. Love this place! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagels By The Sea also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bagels By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing