We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not really my scene”
Review of Bagels By The Sea

Bagels By The Sea
Ranked #30 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone: 503-717-9145
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not really my scene”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

For a true bagel enthusiast, this might be a great place to eat, but for the average walk-in, it was an alright place to grab a quick breakfast.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank benwwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    41
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bagels”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We recently went to Seaside for the first time and found this place from another review. We stopped here twice and both times were delicious! Great bagel sandwiches, the New Yorker is super! Good selection of coffee and very friendly staff. We will be back next time we visit Seaside!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolo, MT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gray breakfast place!!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Great bagels, plain and their sandwich combos. The coffee is also excellent, their frappe-like drink was great! Fast service, friendly people, good food, and a big, clean and fun atmosphere in the restaurant. The woman working the counter was very friendly and helpful in recommending different menu items. You must stop here for breakfast or lunch!!

Helpful?
Thank MariahandBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPOKANE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best asiago bagels”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have been a long time fan...been years since I had been to seaside and was not
disappointed . Bagels were just as good as I remembered them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MARGIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Bagels”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We had the pumpkin spice and asiago cheese bagels. They were very tasty, flavorful with a tender & chewy center. Server was very friendly. Before we leave Seaside, we will buy half a dozen to take home. They also have bagel sandwiches so this is a great alternative for those days when you want a lighter breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Mahoo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagels By The Sea also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bagels By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing