We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tent Camping”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaside RV Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaside RV Resort
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tent Camping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in a tent on July 13th. Overall it was a great experience and we will be back. You are not assigned a tent area and can pick any spot in the area reserved for tent camping with a max of 2 tents and 6 people. We chose a nice spot by the lake (see photo titled "tent camping by the lake.")

The staff was very friendly and the park was quiet for the most part. The only issue we had was that the firepits are rented for $5 and they only have around 20. They were all gone by the time we arrived at 4pm. I was planning on roasting hot dogs over it so that caused a problem.

I was told that the nearest Fred Meyer was in Warrenton 20 min away, and if I bought a portable fire pit or propane camp stove it had to have a space of at least 8" below it. They police the area constantly on golf carts and have a lot of rules so I wanted to make sure I did it right. The camp stove I bought at Fred Meyer only had about an inch of space under it so I solved the problem by buying a fire rack for $12 to set it on which was 7" tall. Other then that the bathrooms were clean and the pool was a bit crowded but it was a great safe place to spend the night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceandaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    78
    53
    29
    28
See reviews for
153
81
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We rented a cabin for a week after looking at the website. It looked nice on the website, but the reality was something different. The cabins are very small and cramped. I've seen larger single-wide trailers. The furniture is old and has seen much better days. The hide-a-bed couch in the living room had no more stuffing in the cushions. The bed was very uncomfortable and we both woke up every morning with a backache. The kitchen is minimally furnished with dishes and cooking utensils. The entire cabin felt and looked old and tired. There is a "loft" that is suitable only for very small children as the height clearance is about three feet. There were only two hangers in the closet. The air conditioning didn't work and the staff showed little interest in getting it fixed. There is little privacy as the cabins are surrounded by the RV park. The staff was more old and tired than the cabin. This place might be acceptable as an RV park but I would not recommend the cabins to anyone.

Room Tip: All the cabins looked equally old and tired. I would not recommend any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We booked this cabin for three nights, my husband booked with out talking to me first and looking at the reviews it didnt sound too great. First off we arived early and we have a baby and thought maybe we could check in early if they have an available cabin. We asked and they said no sorry go drive around till about fourish it was 130 and we have been on the road for three hours so we were a bit tired. We asked if we could just drive through to look at the cabin were staying at and they said no. So we went to beach and wasted time. Then we arrived and we have to fill out three sheets of info and policy garbage. Then we get to go in and we get the rule book, four pages and every page says do not speed do 5 mph and warnings if we catch you once and catch you twice then you are banned with no refund. Very strict. I wish they were as strict with the rules of the road as they are with cleanliness. We arrived at our cabin and it did not look like one we saw on the website.The cabin we stayed in stinked, like old mouldy dust infected. The tracks in the windows were discusting and windows were not washed, they have area rugs for every room and they were so stinky i chucked them out side. The shower smelt like pee and the floor mat did as well. We are told to wash the floors when we leave but theres no mop, they give us a broom and a rag for dishes and a drying rag for dishes. I noticed that someone attached a hair band to the mop so you can wet a rag and mop the floor with that. Disgusting, so i am washing my dishes with the rag used for the floor. As soon as i got there and saw the sticky everything i had to go to safeway and buy cleaning products. I honestly dont think they moped floor cause i felt really gross on my feet. The beds were uncomfortable as well, i could feel every spring and when i moved it was make noise, my husband slept on fouton and i had to cover with out bedding that we brought cause it was very musty. We stayed here and put up with it but we did a lot of cleaning. The outside was convered in cob webs my husband was cleaning it. I did like the pool they have a kiddie pool our baby loved. But wifi sucked. Grounds were clean and it wasnts noisey, striked rules about noise level. I dont know if i would stay here again. There is no store on grounds either it would of been nice to grab a bag of chips or pop but we had to go into town to get something if we wated anything. Its ok if you can put up with dusty area but i am a clean freak and i cant hadle feeling dirty, or smelling dirty things. Like it smelt like something died under the sink. Yea and they charged us 15 bucks for tax.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDIPCSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Since we are NOT thousand trail members, maybe that is the problem. Nice location and site but NO firepit! If you want one, they are $5 a day to rent but are junky and not worth $5! There was no cable as we were told that the cable company (someone else's fault) was converting from analog to digital so the cable was out ... I'm sorry, your selling but I'm NOT buying! Cable plugs had locks on the end of cable that took special tool to remove ... maybe you have to be a member ... NO incentive to return! Nowadays, the internet, cable, water and sewer are basic needs that are to be met ...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank inclineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

This was our first time staying at Thousand Trails Seaside, and our last. It began with check-in. There was someone working in the booth, but he did not even acknowlege us being there. Finally, when my husband got out of his truck he came out complaining that he was busy with someone else. Nice to meet you too. After a long drive, all you want is to find your RV spot and get settled in. Oh no, they proceed to give you a whole sheet of paperwork that you have to pull over and fill out including emergency contacts and your insurance policy#. After that you go back to the booth, get more paperwork telling you more about their rules and what you can't do, than what you can do in the area. Then, you still don't have an RV space, you get to drive around until you find one and fill out another page of paperwork for your info and site number again. Then you get to go back to the booth again. RIDICULOUS. Are we running a circus or an rv park? Rude, cranky, people running this place. It is wayyy overpriced $57 for some dirt and grass? And $3 more for cable? They should take a note from 7 Feathers RV Resort in Canyonville, and realize that you can have a nice RV Resort without being rude and policing everyone. Save your money and sanity and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ashtin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Grove, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

4 hours driving for nothing. My son, wife, 3 kids, and little dog proved too hard to find. Finally security checked out the campsite but we couldn't leave a note or be accommodated in any way. We were told that once we talked with a salesman we could go in. Earlier when we first drove up the ranger was gabbing on the phone and just lifted the gate with no big deal. We drove all around the South side of the park looking for the tent area. I'm a professional in my 60s and do not dress or act like a bum. I was interested in looking into a membership and check out the cabins so we could be with our grandkids when they go camping. I'm not too interested now. I've vacationed all over the world and was not impressed with the hospitality here. I suggest you take some pointers from Marriott. By the way,my son said he had filled out the precious little form to list us as guests.

Room Tip: have a look see if you are allowed to. If not, forget it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fritz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at the Seaside Thousand Trails over Memorial Day and had a great time. The small restaurant was open for breakfasts and there were special events in the evenings including live music, s'mores and bbq's. The food was great! This park is quiet and has a really nice pool, spa and sauna. We enjoyed the adult swim times although everyone's kids were well behaved during the family swim times. This park is very quiet and fairly close to the beach. A lot of our neighbors walked the one mile to the promenade but we rode our bikes. There are great parks in this area plus just walking the beaches at Seaside and Cannon Beach. We will go back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: The north side has the pool and restaurant. Both sides have a club house. Take a portable fire bowl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.9 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashore Hotel
Ashore Hotel
#2 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside RV Resort

Property: Seaside RV Resort
Address: 1703 12th Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-7900
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside RV Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Seaside RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing