We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly suprised....”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
WA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised....”
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Although I do a lot of research before booking hotels, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was even better than expected. Not only was the customer service excellent and friendly, they were very helpful and accommodating. There was my family and my friends family as we were all travelling together and they were pleased with the hotel and service as well. I have recommended to others and will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterflymom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    107
    62
    47
    24
See reviews for
123
144
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

good value , clean modern rooms and pleasant staff. nothing exceptional but is far superior to motel 6 and motel 8 , great value for an overnight stay. location is average and adjacent restaurant is nothing special-- slow service and food average . for an overnight stop would stay again since there is nothing comparable in the area at this price as far as i could see.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We we're greeted very politely and professionally upon our arrival. Any question we had they were very quick and considerate with their response. We found our suite very clean, spacious, and an inviting place to just hang out. My wife loved sitting in the window ledge enjoying a book while watching the stormy weather. All the amenities were fantastic - wi-fi, continental breakfast, and though I didn't get to take advantage of it, I thought it was very cool that they had an agreement with the local pool for swimming.

You won't find a hotel this nice at this price anywhere - we'll definitely stay at Microtel Seaside again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkClaudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Glad you pointed out the swimming pool option. We know a pool is important to some guests, but unlike other hotels we don't make every guest incur the cost of maintaining a pool. Instead, our arrangement with the very nice indoor public pool about a mile away works great. We provide our guests that want to swim free passes and pool towels. Thanks for staying with us and reviewing your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We rolled into Seaside around 9 p.m. Drove past this Microtel into downtown to find a place to stay. Lots of choices, but decided since we just needed a place to sleep and shower we chose the Microtel. We had never stayed in this brand of motel before. We were pleasantly surprised! We were greeted by a family of racoons, some of which were in the outdoor trash can! The front desk staff person seemed a little bored and didn't go out of his way to be friendly or helpful. We had a room on the second floor near the elevator. The room was tiny, but we only needed a bed and shower. It was decorated in a pleasing way and was very comfortable, but small. The heater was a little hard to regulate to turn it down, it blew cold air. We ended up just shutting it off! The shower head was great with lots of options and a curved shower curtain rod. Some of the towels were a little on the thin side, but the others were in good shape. We didn't use the breakfast room but then had waffles and a few other selections.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinCAfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEQUIM
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We reserved the room for three nights on the Microtel website. Our first room, the bed wasn't made, there was trash in the trash cans, bottles on the floor, etc. They apologized and gave us another room. This room was OK, but with debris on the floor next to the walls. On the second day, we couldn't get into our room and had to have the card keys reprogrammed. It appears that this facility was recently renovated, but there were large water stains on the roof above the tub. Room layout is very poor for more than one person to relax. Had to ask for soaps and dringing cups on the second and third days of our stay. Continental breakfast was minimal and to quote my wife, "it was the worst coffee she ever had in her life". We paid $69.99 per night which is way too much. The Motel 6 is just next door and we wondered what it was like at a considerably less expensive price. This was only our second stay at a Microtel and we doubt we will stay in another one anytime soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjnjjwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 October 2010
I am sorry about the mistakes you experienced in which you were first checked into a room that was not ready and that your card key had to be reprogrammed. Those mistakes should not happen and we will work harder to make sure they don't. It does sound like you may have been more comfortable in one of our suites that includes a sitting area and kitchenette. Those rooms do have a higher rate, however, than the single you stayed in. At Microtel we try to be excellent at offering what most of our guests care about - comfort and quality at a reasonable rate. There are other more expensive options in Seaside that offer full breakfast, larger rooms, etc., and lower cost options that do not offer the comfort and quality we provide. We always encourage shopping around to make sure you know what you are getting and feel it is a good value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I stayed here last week after driving for 6 hours down the WA coast. The room was overpriced for the amenities. The sheets had coffee spilled down the side, the bed was hard, the flourescent lighting was horrible and the tv was so high up on a shelf that I had to stack up 3 pillows to sit up enough to watch it without straining my neck. After driving for such a long time I just wanted to get a good nights sleep...not possible as I was checked into a room directly across from the ice machine so was woken up off and on by the loud clanking of the machine making new ice and by people coming to fill up their bucket.
I wouldn't stay here again...you can probably stay closer to Astoria for the same price and in a better place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontogirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2010
I am sorry you did not get the good night of sleep you hoped for. That is unusual for us as we usually get very high marks from our guests in both comfort and cleanliness. If a guest does let us know about an issue we address it immediately to the best of our ability. We would be happy to relocate a guest to another room if necessary so the guest can be more comfortable. I'm also sorry you did not like the placement of the TV. All of our rooms are designed to Microtel standards, which just won the J.D. Power & Associates award for overall guest satisfaction for an unprecedented 9th year in a row. Some people do prefer different amenities than Microtel offers so I do encourage looking at other options. I'm confident, though, we offer the greatest value in terms of comfort and quality at reasonable rates on the north Oregon coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale,CA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This was our first stay with a Microtel hotel , and a few of the reviews about the rooms being tiny worried us a bit, but when we got there, we had a fast check in and by accident I booked a "access" room , which is a bit roomier to allow for wheelchair navigation, I offered to switch to a regular room to allow the room to be used by someone needing it but was told that these are the last rooms they rent so we could keep it, the room was clean, larger than expected, wyfi worked great although be aware as you log into it you will see you are exposed to many other computers, so use all security. did not find the room loud at all, breakfast was your normal full style fair so is a nice option, not just a bagel or roll, but a full deal, The facility is a bit far to end of town so plan on driving up to mall/boardwalk area, unless you like a nice walk..............over all we were fine and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FutureCustoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
267 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,371 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing