We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Pleasant Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We reserved this place through Hotwire, so for us the value was good. I've seen some pretty negative reviews about this place, but honestly, as a 2-star hotel it lives up to what I'd expect. I think if you want a resort or lots of amenities, you'd better look elsewhere.

Our room was smallish, but cozy enough, as our vacation was more about where we went not where we stayed. It was always clean and pristine when we returned at night. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They serve a decent continental breakfast, even with fresh waffles you can make yourself in some cool machines. It also includes the usual, cold cereal, juice, bagels, etc.

The only con I'd say would be lack of an on-site pool. You do have access to one down the road (you'll have to drive), but it's likely going to be filled with kids/teens, so don't necessarily count on a relaxing soak in the jacuzzi. If you've got kids, the pool has a slide and I think a shallower pool for younger kids.

If you can get a deal, like through Hotwire, or see a special on Expedia, I think this hotel will satisfy your needs, especially if you're driving up and down the coast like we were. If you want to be near the beach, this probably isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniJae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2011

I booked this hotel mainly because I am a wyndam member. No regrets tho. It's on the edge of town and not in easy walking distance of the beach but if you have a car and want a great nights sleep with modern decor, you cant go wrong here. Room we had was a bit small, but not cramped. Beds and pillows are plush, decent breakfast and nice staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bemidjigreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Although I do a lot of research before booking hotels, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was even better than expected. Not only was the customer service excellent and friendly, they were very helpful and accommodating. There was my family and my friends family as we were all travelling together and they were pleased with the hotel and service as well. I have recommended to others and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterflymom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

good value , clean modern rooms and pleasant staff. nothing exceptional but is far superior to motel 6 and motel 8 , great value for an overnight stay. location is average and adjacent restaurant is nothing special-- slow service and food average . for an overnight stop would stay again since there is nothing comparable in the area at this price as far as i could see.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilson015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We we're greeted very politely and professionally upon our arrival. Any question we had they were very quick and considerate with their response. We found our suite very clean, spacious, and an inviting place to just hang out. My wife loved sitting in the window ledge enjoying a book while watching the stormy weather. All the amenities were fantastic - wi-fi, continental breakfast, and though I didn't get to take advantage of it, I thought it was very cool that they had an agreement with the local pool for swimming.

You won't find a hotel this nice at this price anywhere - we'll definitely stay at Microtel Seaside again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkClaudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Glad you pointed out the swimming pool option. We know a pool is important to some guests, but unlike other hotels we don't make every guest incur the cost of maintaining a pool. Instead, our arrangement with the very nice indoor public pool about a mile away works great. We provide our guests that want to swim free passes and pool towels. Thanks for staying with us and reviewing your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We rolled into Seaside around 9 p.m. Drove past this Microtel into downtown to find a place to stay. Lots of choices, but decided since we just needed a place to sleep and shower we chose the Microtel. We had never stayed in this brand of motel before. We were pleasantly surprised! We were greeted by a family of racoons, some of which were in the outdoor trash can! The front desk staff person seemed a little bored and didn't go out of his way to be friendly or helpful. We had a room on the second floor near the elevator. The room was tiny, but we only needed a bed and shower. It was decorated in a pleasing way and was very comfortable, but small. The heater was a little hard to regulate to turn it down, it blew cold air. We ended up just shutting it off! The shower head was great with lots of options and a curved shower curtain rod. Some of the towels were a little on the thin side, but the others were in good shape. We didn't use the breakfast room but then had waffles and a few other selections.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinCAfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We reserved the room for three nights on the Microtel website. Our first room, the bed wasn't made, there was trash in the trash cans, bottles on the floor, etc. They apologized and gave us another room. This room was OK, but with debris on the floor next to the walls. On the second day, we couldn't get into our room and had to have the card keys reprogrammed. It appears that this facility was recently renovated, but there were large water stains on the roof above the tub. Room layout is very poor for more than one person to relax. Had to ask for soaps and dringing cups on the second and third days of our stay. Continental breakfast was minimal and to quote my wife, "it was the worst coffee she ever had in her life". We paid $69.99 per night which is way too much. The Motel 6 is just next door and we wondered what it was like at a considerably less expensive price. This was only our second stay at a Microtel and we doubt we will stay in another one anytime soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjnjjwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutherlinmicrotel, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

I am sorry about the mistakes you experienced in which you were first checked into a room that was not ready and that your card key had to be reprogrammed. Those mistakes should not happen and we will work harder to make sure they don't. It does sound like you may have been more comfortable in one of our suites that includes a sitting area and kitchenette. Those rooms do have a higher rate, however, than the single you stayed in. At Microtel we try to be excellent at offering what most of our guests care about - comfort and quality at a reasonable rate. There are other more expensive options in Seaside that offer full breakfast, larger rooms, etc., and lower cost options that do not offer the comfort and quality we provide. We always encourage shopping around to make sure you know what you are getting and feel it is a good value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#21 of 27 in Seaside
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Seaside Oregon

Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £42 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your money at the smoke-free Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, a short stroll to pristine beaches and the famous Seaside Promenade and Beach. We are walking distance to many dining and retail establishments. You can also visit all the popular Seaside attractions near our newly renovated Seaside hotel, including: Seaside Aquarium, Downtown Seaside, Tillamook Head Traverse Hike, Seaside Civic & Convention Center, and Antique Mall. Our amenities offer so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain. They include: Free hot breakfast, Free WiFi, Exercise room, and Free parking.Your room has everything you need to relax, including a 32-inch flat-screen, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and more. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Seaside hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing