We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed here because we were able to get a fantastic rate. It is only 8 blocks off the beach! Slightly away from the crowds! The room is small but very nice and cozy! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The rooms have a large bay window with a cushion in it and was a great place to read. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk to the end of the Prom. On the way up "U avenue" Is a place that has freshly made scones, muffins, sandwiches, and coffee, that you can eat in front of a fireplace! This is the first time we stayed in a Microtel and we will stay again on our next trip to seaside! The staff is very friendly! Hotel is very clean. They offer a breakfast of waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, and they have 24 hour coffee, and juice! The hotel does NOT have a pool or hot tub however they do offer free admission to the Seaside rec center that has a full gym, pool, and hot tub! The hotel was VERY quiet! Located right on Hwy 26 and only a block from grocer stores and an small outlet mall, and gas stations! I would highly recommend this to friends!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ek6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

I and my wife was at this property late August 2011 on our US 101 trip from Los Angeles to Port Townsend WA.

The Check-in and out supper quick and the staff was so nice, friendly and professional. The location is so good and central; easy to locate too. The parking is ample and easy.

The room was well appointed, adequately equipped and clean. The bath room was exceptionally clean. The Accessibility feathers were well in place.

The lobby has nice space for relaxing and it is clean and welcoming and children friendly; it has 02 PCs with fast internet connection, was not crowded.

The Breakfast area was clean and it serves normal one, nothing special. I agree with the fact that the hotel is bit pricy but I feel worth it compared several other.

My overall assessment is that this is a good choice for traveler with families as well as those who are on business.

We certainly will return;

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asoka B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed here for 1 night for the huge volleyball tournament in Seaside. Looks like the rate was inflated due to the event. Our room was a king "suite", but thats a stretch. It was clean, but sparse. I guess a small sink and fridge in the middle of the room makes it a suite? Decent breakfast spread and friendly staff. Not bad for a 1-night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizDevRoadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed for one night at a rate of $109. At the time I booked the room, I was surprised by the high rates for all the hotels in town. Turns out that "the world's largest volleyball tournament" was held that weekend, and I think that explains the rate. Looking at other reviews, I see that people have recently paid $55 a night, which is more in line with what this hotel should cost.

That being said, the hotel is very nice. Assuming it competes with hotels like Days Inn and Motel 6, I'd say there's no competition -- Microtel is much nicer.

As the name suggests, the room is VERY small. I've never stayed at a Microtel before, and felt a bit claustrophobic in the room. The room itself is pretty nice though -- walls are painted a nice color (vs the stark white I usually see in this level of hotel), and there was a nice cushion on the window ledge -- it just felt more inviting than I expected.

The room was very clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was good (waffles, yogurt, etc.).

I might or might not stay there again, just because of the small size. But if that's o.k. with you, this hotel is very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if the road noise will bother you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed at the Microtel Seaside for two nights as part of a two week Pacific Northwest trip and paid about $55 + tax per night which I thought was good value. The hotel is easily found just off the main coastal highway and there is a huge car park out the front and back of the property.
DJ on reception was very helpful and we were checked in smoothly and quickly which was great after a long driving day.

The room was very small by American standards (not so small for us Europeans) but it was cosy, clean and well maintained. I did have concerns about the location of the huge TV which is above the wardrobe but this wasn't really much of an issue at all. The bathroom although basic was clean and overall we were very happy with the room. There is a lift to all floors which was a little slow at times but certainly helped the weary legged.

Breakfast was included and was a small buffet of various breads, cereals, pastries and drinks with the added bonus of two waffle makers which were hugely popular as you can imagine. The one criticism I would have with the property is that there is not enough room for the amount of people wanting breakfast but there is always the option of taking your breakfast back to the room.

Seaside itself was very unremarkable but what a base for the other attractions in this area. We ventured as far south as Tillamook and as far north as Astoria and all were a nice length drive from the property. Cannon Beach really is rather stunning and we will never forget our visit to the Goonies House and Astoria Column in Astoria which is definitely worth a day of exploring.

A car is a must have even to visit Seaside although you could walk it. As for nearby restaurants next door is a very good steakhouse called Bigfoot which has huge portions of food (I have never seen so many takeout bags with leftover food in) and we also visited the Sand Trap, which is in Gearhart and is part of the McMenamins chain of pubs and restaurants. Both highly recommended.

Overall, I would recommend the Microtel for anybody visiting the north Oregon Coast. You may not appreciate Seaside like us, but there is so much beauty in other areas closeby and this is such a great base .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ju123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Not on the ocean, but you could walk to the shore or downtown area easy enough if you don't mind a bit of walking. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Clean, nice room. A bit cramped, but not bad overall.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iver0185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

we stayed in a smaller room. I did miss having a microwave or a fridge. the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was adequate and filling.
nothing really to complain about, although our key-cards were only programed for one night, but this was fixed very quickly

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErinW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Seaside Oregon

Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £44 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your money at the smoke-free Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, a short stroll to pristine beaches and the famous Seaside Promenade and Beach. We are walking distance to many dining and retail establishments. You can also visit all the popular Seaside attractions near our newly renovated Seaside hotel, including: Seaside Aquarium, Downtown Seaside, Tillamook Head Traverse Hike, Seaside Civic & Convention Center, and Antique Mall. Our amenities offer so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain. They include: Free hot breakfast, Free WiFi, Exercise room, and Free parking.Your room has everything you need to relax, including a 32-inch flat-screen, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and more. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Seaside hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing