We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ! Friendly staff nice location and very spacious room”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Was treated very well here. When we arrived we were given an upgrade on our room, the Lady manning the desk was extremely helpful and very friendly..

The suites were spacious, clean and all added extras were in the room waiting for us.

Would definitely recommend this hotel ignore the negative reviews I think they have the wrong hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregorylowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thanks so much for recognizing our great staff. Manager Steve and the staff work very hard to provide our guests delightful stays. I appreciate you pointing out the kind of room you stayed in. We have different room types to accomodate different needs and budgets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 388 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Boise, Idaho, USA
1
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This hotel had great customer care! We enjoyed the stay the room was big enough to sleep and relax in! The bathroom was good sized and there was a vanity for getting ready in the bedroom area! Me and my husband checked out at 4 so we could enjoy another full day argue ocean and the charge was only 25$ for a late check out! They where friendly and very helpful will stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Very glad we'll be seeing you again! Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. The late checkout option is a nice way to get an extra 1/2 day at the beach. Check with our Front Desk Associate for availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We got a reasonable rate at the Microtel, and found the staff helpful. We stayed two nights, appreciated the deluxe continental breakfast in the morning (made our own waffles each day). Given that we were looking for a 'coastal' experience, I think I would splurge next time and stay closer to the ocean - but I wouldn't hesitate to return if budget were an issue. Everything was an easy drive from this hotel and it delivered exactly as we expected. liked the window seat and room configuration for our family. Really liked Seaside for its fun and busy atmosphere. LOVED Cannon Beach for its sophistication.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We spent one night here and had a small but quiet and comfortable room on the third floor. Our room had a comfortable bed and a window seat which we enjoyed. The wifi worked well and the shower had hot water and good pressure. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is central to many dining options. The front desk clerk is more than willing to help you find a great place to eat or give you directions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We were on our way south and stopped here for the night. The room we were given was in the back, away from the highway and quiet. We were on the 3rd floor. Average size room, bright, nice linens. Clean and comfortable. Normal motel breakfast cereal & waffles etc.

Room Tip: This motel is near the highway, so pick a room at the back, away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My family and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff incredibly helpful. Highly recommend for a budget hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thanks for recognizing the great value we offer! Seaside is a great family town and we offer rates and accomodations that make it a doable getaway for the whole family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We were in town for my cousins wedding. We checked into Microtel, there were four of us that needed showers (we had been driving for five hours) the wedding was in 1 1/2 hours. THERE WAS NO HOT WATER!! When my husband called the front desk he was told the boiler was off to conserve energy but she would reset it. We were advised to give it 30 minutes. We did not have time. Three of us took cold showers, not even luke warm.....COLD! The breakfast was mediocre at best. Not much to choose from and the bagels were stale. The full wall mirror behind the beds was creepy, beds very hard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t98569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

I'm very sorry you had to wait 30 minutes for hot water. Obviously that is not a normal situation. The boiler is never "off to conserve energy". It had malfunctioned and it was corrected as soon as we became aware of it. Of course, heating water takes time!

Funny how that might taint your assessment of other aspects of your stay. Let's look at the facts. Our free continental breakfast includes 3 types of muffins, 2 types of bagels, 4 types of cold cereals, 4 types of hot cereals, 4 types of yogurt, 2 types of fresh whole fruit, 2 types of juices, and coffee/tea/cocoa/juice available 24/7. Hmmm. If you really prefer something beyond our continental breakfast we offer several items from our pantry that you can purchase for a very reasonable cost - breakfast sandwiches, breakfast burritos, mini-pancakes and waffle sticks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,408 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £48 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing