We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilbert Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
159
134
70
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
134
70
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtroom was cleancannon beachhot breakfastshort drivethe general managerone night staywould stay againdowntown areaseaside oregonstaff was very friendlymicroteldorismicrowaveastoriainnscoast
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The staff were very friendly and very helpful, with my electronic key causing problems.
The bed was comfortable and the room was nice with a bench seat by the window. the breakfest offered was with the waffels and cerals. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

We're glad you want to come back and thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We checked in July 24 for a three day stay. I was a little tremulous after reading some of the other reviews but my concerns were unfounded. The hotel is very clean budget option, located a quick drive from downtown and Cannon Beach. The staff was pleasant and professional. The breakfast is fine with cereal, waffle bar, yogurt, drinks. There is no hot food other than waffle and oatmeal but really there are plenty of options. They also have 24 hour coffee and hot cocoa in the lobby.

Our room was super small (one queen bed) for our family of four so kids slept on floor. We booked through Priceline (which is how we found the hotel) and if you do that you are limited to one queen bed. Priceline tells you that when you book so that I cannot fault the hotel. I peaked into other two bed rooms and they are much more spacious.

There is no pool but the hotel provides vouchers to a great aquatic center.

All and all this is a budget option but clean and with great staff. It was much cheaper than any other hotel we checked so in our minds, well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamofseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thanks for the great review and recognizing the value we offer. Glad your family had such a pleasant stay.

In addition to a couple of room options with 2 queen beds we also offer suites that have a queen bed, separate sitting area with sofa bed, and kitchenette with fridge, microwave, sink, and counter/cabinet space.

You are right that booking through any 3rd party is going to come with limitations. We actually guarantee that published rates are the same booking directly as with any 3rd party. Plus, booking direct you don't have to pay in advance, get accurate information about your options, and have flexibility to cancel or change. I always suggest shopping on any 3rd party site you prefer but book directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I came to the Oregon coast for a friends wedding in Cannon Beach. After researching hotels in Cannon Beach we decided to stay in Seaside since it is so close to Cannon Beach by car (7 minutes) and half the price. We picked the GuestHouse Inn and Suites stricktly on price and were pleasantly suprised. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and our queen bed comfortable. Waffle bar completed the Continental Breakfast that was included. The hotel on the outskirts of town close to Cannon Beach which worked great for us (less traffic). Great value for the price. Easy in and out of this hotel. Seaside was also a nice town to experience. If you are a runner. Seaside has nice beaches 6 miles to run.

Room Tip: all rooms facing the east side were quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamaraSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Very glad you chose to stay with us and had such a pleasant experience.
You made a good point that we find is important to many guests - we are the closest Seaside hotel to Canon Beach. Our location is easy access to many attractions on the north Oregon coast, including Canon Beach, Seaside and Astoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Some amenities are staple in hotel rooms. We expected a coffee pot in our room and a microwave, since these were included in the description of the room. We found that a coffee pot was not available but we were able to have a small fridge and microwave rolled into to our room for $10 a night. The beds were tough to sleep on. I left a coat behind. I called right away to have it mailed to me. After an affirmative that my coat was still there I gave my credit card number to have it shipped to me. Weeks later and some phone calls later still no coat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leesa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

So sorry you misread the description of the room you chose to rent. We offer a variety of rooms and rates to meet the different needs of guests. You chose a room without a microwave and paid a lower rate for it, but we do have a number of rooms that have refrigerators, microwaves, etc. if you prefer. I am glad we were able to accomodate your change of mind by upgrading your room with a portable unit.

Also sorry you lost your coat. We go to great efforts to return lost items to guests that leave them behind, but it sounds like we simply were unable to locate yours for you.

Even though we always offer fresh Maxwell House coffee and Florida's Natural juice in our lobby, ALL of our rooms do now include coffeemakers as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was our first night of a road trip down the Pacific Coast Highway from Oregon. After flying in from Houston, it was a fine stop. We had to be up early to start our driving adventure, so a comfortable, clean room room was a pleasant start.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AggieJoe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Owner at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Glad you stopped in to start your driving adventure! Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews