We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean room.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Camas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, clean room.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very clean nice room, comfortable bed, good continental breakfast. Lots of choices. A little far from the beach... But we got a last minute reservation. Front desk very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny2164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thanks for recognizing our quality, comfort and service. We are delighted you would stay again.

We are 8 blocks from the beach and on the main road through Seaside. It is a healthy walk, or a very short drive. Many guests prefer the relative quiet of our location. There are many options close to the beach, though rates are much higher for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    107
    62
    47
    24
See reviews for
123
144
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Thhe hotel is located about a mile and a half from Seaside's beach, shopping and entertainment.

I think the hotel is ok for a one night stay but if you are looking for a beach vacation there are better options in Seaside.

The rooms were plain but adequate, clean and the free Internet and breakfast was excellent. Staff could have been a bit friendlier.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thanks for the compliments on the free internet, excellent breakfast, and cleanliness!

Our location is on the main road that goes through Seaside, 8 blocks from the beach, across the street from Seaside Golf Course, next to Big Foot's Steakhouse, and walking distance to other restaurants. If you want to go downtown, to the grocery store, or to the aquatics and fitness center we provide free passes to then you will want to drive. Each is only a few minutes, but too far to walk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Could not pay in advance to reserve room. Told credit card will hold reservation but not be charged until stay is over. Asked if I could pay cash on arrival. Yes was only answer given. Two days prior to check in I called to inquire on cancelation policy. Asked if I book directly with them? Yes. Then it's 72 hours in advance. Wondering why booking mattered, wasn't explained. Upon arrival asked to pay cash, credit card on file incase there were 'additional' charges at checkout. Told then that it required an additional $100 as a deposit. Wasn't told this when booking the room. Then told I could use my credit card and pay cash when I left but they would freeze the entire weekend's charges in advance and cancel the charge when I check out, paying cash. This wasn't a financial option since I had planned and budgeted for paying cash. Told I could talk to manager on phone about it but this was policy. This was in front of several other couples waiting to check in and was humiliating. Situation wasn't discreet or even quiet, tone was rude, drawing attention. On phone, manager went through same speech desk clerk said and stated I could feel free to stay elsewhere, also rude. Late in the evening on a Friday wasn't going to offer options other wise we would have left. Traveling companion ended up using their credit card. Again humiliating. Room was clean except for bench like structure in front of windows. Cloth was stained and in need of deep cleaning. Bench resembled a narrow bed or reading area. Wasn't secured down and the 8'+ structure tipped and fell nearly 4'. Bed was comfortable but will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingWoman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Sorry you were having a hard time with the payment for your room.

The policy and process is actually the same as any reputable hotel. Absolutely you can pay cash, but of course there has to also be security on the room and a form or payment for incidentals. That can be a valid credit card on file or a $100 deposit.

When you inquired about cancellation policy the question about how you booked was important because if you booked through a 3rd party you would have to cancel through them. That also is the same with any hotel.

You are describing the window seat that are featured in our rooms. We get many compliments on these. They are actually about 5' long, about 2' off the ground, and is built-in. The only thing that removes is the cushion. You can see this neat design in the pictures of our rooms on our website, seasideguesthouseintl.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Wiarton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Room might be a bit dated, but very comfortable . Staff extremely helpful. Comes with hot
breakfast (serve yourself). You need to drive to everything, but that was ok. Has all the
amenties in your room, including fridge, sink etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thanks for the review and I'm glad you had a very comfortable stay.

Our location is on the main road that goes through Seaside, 8 blocks from the beach, across the street from Seaside Golf Course, next to Big Foot's Steakhouse, and walking distance to other restaurants. If you want to go downtown, to the grocery store, or to the aquatics and fitness center we provide free passes to then you will want to drive. Each is only a few minutes, but too far to walk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We took the kids and the dog to Seaside for the weekend. Booked this hotel because I got a great price, and it sounded decent. If you have reasonable expectations, this is a fantastic hotel! Great room, with windowseat, microwave, fridge; clean; extremely courteous and helpful staff. No, it's not the Ritz, but it is not billed to be. It's clean, excellent, basic accommodation for a great price. We drove to town and the beach (about 5 minutes max). There isn't a pool on site, but they have vouchers for the local rec pool, which has a climbing wall, waterrope swing, lap pool, warm pool, etc. The kids had a blast and loved this hotel. Good breakfast included. If you want to be by the beach, or see the beach, or expect a 4-star hotel, you'll be disappointed. If you have the right expectations, they will be exceeded.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank semeie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Can't argue with that! We appreciate you pointing out so much of the value we offer, including a very good breakfast and all of the extras at the pool and fitness center. Yes, it would be nice to have an onsite pool, but how nice to enjoy a facility that has "a climbing wall, waterrope swing, lap pool, warm pool, etc"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, WA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

First, let me begin by saying this place met all of our expectaions. This is not intended to be The Ritz. It is your basic no frills hotel. That being said, it was clean, The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our stay. We had our dog with us and they are very pet friendly. We didn't use the continental breakfast but it is available if you choose to do so. The bed was comfortable. Channels on the TV are a bit limited. Our room had a mini-fridge and microwave. The AC was a bit loud which is common in this kind of place. The walls are a tad thin, but our neighbors weren't noisey nor were we so we didn't have a big problem with it. All in all it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeyd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review us. I am glad you consider us to be a good value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodinville wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

room was clean and very quiet. The staff was wonderful. Not near the beach but everything is within a short drive. for the price I would highly recommend to any traveler looking for a comfy place to sleep. Oh yeah , enjoyed the waffles, glad that they are back.

Room Tip: had a room facing the very busy street, No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank sjlmWoodinvilleWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thanks for recognizing our wonderful staff. And yes, those waffles are delicious.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing