We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$107
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanai at the Cove(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
157
133
69
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
133
69
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtroom was cleancannon beachhot breakfastshort drivethe general managerone night staywould stay againdowntown areaseaside oregonstaff was very friendlymicroteldorismicrowaveastoriainnscoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night on our driving trip from San Francisco to Portand, but this was a nice place to stay and the price was right. The bathroom counter space is small but otherwise adequate. The only thing we didn't like was that right at 10:00am, they took the breakfast food away (bagels, muffins, cereal) when there were still a few people there. Overall this was a nice place for our family stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisPaul63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thanks for choosing us and recognizing the value we offer. We work hard to be the best value on the north Oregon coast.

While breakfast does end at 10, we should be making sure all guests who are in the breakfast area have what they need before putting it away. We'll make sure staff is paying even more attention to that going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

You are greeted by loud vending machines as you walk into the hotel....staff was friendly. We were on the bottom floor and heard people walking above us. We were given a room for wheelchair access which was not needed/necessary and in this hotel means ...NO vanity in the bathroom (BIG bathroom, could've easily fit a vanity) .to place your personal items, there was a sink, toilet and shower to accommodate a person who needed a bench. For those of us who are tall the shower head reached our chest.
If you are not up at the crack ...of dawn, your room does not get cleaned or made up. The beds weren't very comfortable but there were LOTS of pillows!!!!!
There were lots of plugins to charge iPads, laptops, phones, iPods, etc. The coffee in the breakfast area was a welcome goodness!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpears2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thanks for pointing out all those positive things - friendly staff, plenty of plug ins, and lots of pillows.

Just wanted to point out a few facts regarding the other things you mentioned:
1. We offer upgraded bedding with pillow top cushioning on the mattresses. I'm not sure if you felt it was too soft or too hard, but we can either add cushioning or remove it to meet the personal preference.
2. Housekeeping does not even show up until 9:30 and guests staying over are checked throughout the day. Sometimes guests will leave a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, or will leave personal belongings out that interfere with normal cleaning. Any guest that does not get the housekeeping service they prefer, though, need only let us know and we will take care of it!
3. You were assigned an accessible room only because we were sold out of rooms that were not accessible. We did make sure the room you were in had all the same amenities your reserved. I am sorry, though, the accommodations for a wheelchair in the bathroom were an inconvenience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We ended up at the GuestHouse since all close to the beach were booked (we procrastinated). The room was comfortable and clean and had a slightly separated sitting area. It turned out to be a short walk to the coast, so ultimately we were pleased with it's location/price combination. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not eat breakfast there, so I cannot speak for the waffles.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Hotels in Seaside do tend to fill up in the summer, including ours. I'm glad you were pleased with your stay with us. Most of our guests do find that the 8 blocks to the beach is easily a good trade for a much lower price compared to beach front hotels. Also, we are convenient to so many other attractions like the family fun center, Canon Beach, Bigfoot's Steak House, and so much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Really enjoy this place, friendly reception, fast check-in, room was a little smaller that I expected, but actually comfortable. Our room was spotless clean with decent bed, nice sitting area including the window seat.
On the other hand, sofa bed had seen some better time and alarm clock did not work. Too bed there is no swimming pool for kids to enjoy.
Overall, nice place to stay, friendly people, clean rooms and nice breakfast in the morning. Definitely would recommend this place. My kids and I liked it a lot.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back would be quieter
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSmirnoff95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Very glad you had a great stay and are recommending us. For families that want some pool fun we recommend the very nice public pool and fitness center just 1 mile down the road. It has 2 large pools, water slide, hot tub, rock climbing, fitness equipment, etc - much nicer than the typical hotel pool and fitness center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was a wonderful, quiet very nice place to stay on the beginning of our trip down the coast. The rolling carts and elevator are always a pleasure to take all the luggage to your room. The windowseat area was a nice added feature to store pillows and/or luggage. Great plugins to charge everything too. The clerk was very helpful on where to go see the ocean, walk & to find eating places. It was a very spacious room with a mirrored wall that made it even larger. I purposely chose not to be on the direct beach route ( but a block away) and found the wooded back area very nice to view. Can't wait to go back some day.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor (I believe) but with carts and elevator--no problem and wooded view out back--quiet!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Just what we love to hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews