We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights Aug 1 to Aug 4. The room was not big but standard size.Most important to us is the room was clean and quite.
Location is good, we drive to Canon beach and a little further to see the beautiful coast then back to seaside beach at night. Lots of parking for the guest. We enjoy the daily breakfast they provide as well.
Only concern is the pillow is too soft, not comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowstone05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thanks for staying with us 3 nights and for reviewing us.
Great point about Cannon Beach - we are only minutes away and an affordable alternative to much more expensive hotels in Cannon Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

New owner's and they were rude. Kids running up and down hall ways and in rooms next door. Loud music in other rooms until late. Bed's were as hard as a Rock. Breakfast in am was free and crappy. When we would call front deck took forever to answer and they were rude. Never was quiet.

Room Tip: Very Noise place. Rude customer care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poofulus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Perhaps you accidentally reviewed the wrong hotel? Ownership and management has been the same since 2008. If you did stay at our hotel, I am certainly sorry you were disappointed.

We have a strict policy about guests disturbing other guests with noise, including removal of noisemakers if necessary. You did not indicate you reported a problem to us, so it does not sound like we were given an opportunity to solve the problem.

Our breakfast actually includes fresh Belgian-style waffles, whole fruit, yogurt, several varieties of hot and cold cereals and several varieties of bagels and muffins. Beverages are available free in our lobby 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a suite and it was nice, comfortable beds and the breakfast in the morning was great! Elevator was a bit slow but other then that great place to stay. Check in was easy and room was ready. TV was in a bit of a strange spot (up high) but not on vacation to watch tv

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thanks for the great review and for choosing us for your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night on our driving trip from San Francisco to Portand, but this was a nice place to stay and the price was right. The bathroom counter space is small but otherwise adequate. The only thing we didn't like was that right at 10:00am, they took the breakfast food away (bagels, muffins, cereal) when there were still a few people there. Overall this was a nice place for our family stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisPaul63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thanks for choosing us and recognizing the value we offer. We work hard to be the best value on the north Oregon coast.

While breakfast does end at 10, we should be making sure all guests who are in the breakfast area have what they need before putting it away. We'll make sure staff is paying even more attention to that going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

You are greeted by loud vending machines as you walk into the hotel....staff was friendly. We were on the bottom floor and heard people walking above us. We were given a room for wheelchair access which was not needed/necessary and in this hotel means ...NO vanity in the bathroom (BIG bathroom, could've easily fit a vanity) .to place your personal items, there was a sink, toilet and shower to accommodate a person who needed a bench. For those of us who are tall the shower head reached our chest.
If you are not up at the crack ...of dawn, your room does not get cleaned or made up. The beds weren't very comfortable but there were LOTS of pillows!!!!!
There were lots of plugins to charge iPads, laptops, phones, iPods, etc. The coffee in the breakfast area was a welcome goodness!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpears2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thanks for pointing out all those positive things - friendly staff, plenty of plug ins, and lots of pillows.

Just wanted to point out a few facts regarding the other things you mentioned:
1. We offer upgraded bedding with pillow top cushioning on the mattresses. I'm not sure if you felt it was too soft or too hard, but we can either add cushioning or remove it to meet the personal preference.
2. Housekeeping does not even show up until 9:30 and guests staying over are checked throughout the day. Sometimes guests will leave a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, or will leave personal belongings out that interfere with normal cleaning. Any guest that does not get the housekeeping service they prefer, though, need only let us know and we will take care of it!
3. You were assigned an accessible room only because we were sold out of rooms that were not accessible. We did make sure the room you were in had all the same amenities your reserved. I am sorry, though, the accommodations for a wheelchair in the bathroom were an inconvenience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We ended up at the GuestHouse since all close to the beach were booked (we procrastinated). The room was comfortable and clean and had a slightly separated sitting area. It turned out to be a short walk to the coast, so ultimately we were pleased with it's location/price combination. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not eat breakfast there, so I cannot speak for the waffles.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Hotels in Seaside do tend to fill up in the summer, including ours. I'm glad you were pleased with your stay with us. Most of our guests do find that the 8 blocks to the beach is easily a good trade for a much lower price compared to beach front hotels. Also, we are convenient to so many other attractions like the family fun center, Canon Beach, Bigfoot's Steak House, and so much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Really enjoy this place, friendly reception, fast check-in, room was a little smaller that I expected, but actually comfortable. Our room was spotless clean with decent bed, nice sitting area including the window seat.
On the other hand, sofa bed had seen some better time and alarm clock did not work. Too bed there is no swimming pool for kids to enjoy.
Overall, nice place to stay, friendly people, clean rooms and nice breakfast in the morning. Definitely would recommend this place. My kids and I liked it a lot.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSmirnoff95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Very glad you had a great stay and are recommending us. For families that want some pool fun we recommend the very nice public pool and fitness center just 1 mile down the road. It has 2 large pools, water slide, hot tub, rock climbing, fitness equipment, etc - much nicer than the typical hotel pool and fitness center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#11 of 27 in Seaside
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#21 of 27 in Seaside
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Seaside Oregon

Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £50 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your money at the smoke-free Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, a short stroll to pristine beaches and the famous Seaside Promenade and Beach. We are walking distance to many dining and retail establishments. You can also visit all the popular Seaside attractions near our newly renovated Seaside hotel, including: Seaside Aquarium, Downtown Seaside, Tillamook Head Traverse Hike, Seaside Civic & Convention Center, and Antique Mall. Our amenities offer so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain. They include: Free hot breakfast, Free WiFi, Exercise room, and Free parking.Your room has everything you need to relax, including a 32-inch flat-screen, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and more. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Seaside hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing