We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This was a great value, great location, great service! I stayed a total of 3 nights, one separate night and then 2 consecutive nights. My first night I was on the 2nd floor. Everything was perfect! Awesome, comfy bed. Love that there is in room AC! I left town for a night then came back for 2 more nights. This time I was on the 3rd floor. There was somewhat of a difference in the two floors. While the 3rd floor room was still great, comfy, clean, etc...it just wasn't the same as the 2nd floor room. The bed wasn't as comfy and soft. Older TV on an awkward and really high perch. Different/maybe older carpet. The bathroom sink/counter seemed older, it had some strange stained spots all over. It was still a great value and very enjoyable. Great breakfast. Appreciated the always available beverage service. Great distance between the Seaside main drag and Ecola State Park. Not too close, not too far. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awaywego1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thanks for the great review and we're delighted you'll be back. Sounds like you had an upgraded room on the 1st night and a standard room on the 2nd night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Although the room was smallish, it was perfectly adequate, well laid out, clean, convenient and had a nice sized bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the coffee/chocolate/tea available 24/7 in the lobby was a wonderful bonus. Nice staff. Will stay there again. Wonderful value.

Room Tip: As with most multi story buildings top floor is quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valonthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thanks for recognizing the great value we offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

First they put me in a room with dirty carpet, across from the elevator, next to the ice machine and across from the maid services room. I asked for another room. The next room was fine..clean and located in a quite area. I paid about $75. The room was small and very basic but OK for one night. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast had limited choices. TV channels were limited and there was no channel guide in the room. Maids were very nice. Front desk staff, not so much - don't think any of them smiled.

Room Tip: Cheapest rooms don't have micro or refrig - you need the "upgraded" room for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thanks for recognizing our value. Sounds like we delivered what we promise - comfort and quality at a reasonable rate.

It also sounds like you missed the channel guide. It is in the plastic tent card in the room - 1 side has free Wi-Fi support information and the other side lists all the channels. We offer satellite TV including, HBO and ESPN and a variety of other channels that we intentionally select to be family friendly.

I can assure you our Front Desk team members know how to smile just like our Housekeeping team members! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a great place to stay, hotel is clean, room is clean, no complaints except that maybe the walls are a bit thin and could hear the conversation (amongst other things) next door. The hotel is pet friendly which is a big bonus and they also serve a decent breakfast in the morning. The awesome beach is about 8 blocks away and will take you to the south end of the prom. Head north from there for another 15/20 min walk (if you're a good walker) and it will take you the center of the prom. Overall really great place to stay, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thanks for the great review and description of the walk to the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights Aug 1 to Aug 4. The room was not big but standard size.Most important to us is the room was clean and quite.
Location is good, we drive to Canon beach and a little further to see the beautiful coast then back to seaside beach at night. Lots of parking for the guest. We enjoy the daily breakfast they provide as well.
Only concern is the pillow is too soft, not comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowstone05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thanks for staying with us 3 nights and for reviewing us.
Great point about Cannon Beach - we are only minutes away and an affordable alternative to much more expensive hotels in Cannon Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

New owner's and they were rude. Kids running up and down hall ways and in rooms next door. Loud music in other rooms until late. Bed's were as hard as a Rock. Breakfast in am was free and crappy. When we would call front deck took forever to answer and they were rude. Never was quiet.

Room Tip: Very Noise place. Rude customer care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poofulus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Perhaps you accidentally reviewed the wrong hotel? Ownership and management has been the same since 2008. If you did stay at our hotel, I am certainly sorry you were disappointed.

We have a strict policy about guests disturbing other guests with noise, including removal of noisemakers if necessary. You did not indicate you reported a problem to us, so it does not sound like we were given an opportunity to solve the problem.

Our breakfast actually includes fresh Belgian-style waffles, whole fruit, yogurt, several varieties of hot and cold cereals and several varieties of bagels and muffins. Beverages are available free in our lobby 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a suite and it was nice, comfortable beds and the breakfast in the morning was great! Elevator was a bit slow but other then that great place to stay. Check in was easy and room was ready. TV was in a bit of a strange spot (up high) but not on vacation to watch tv

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thanks for the great review and for choosing us for your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £45 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing