We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a group of 11 people stay at this motel over the 1st weekend of November and everyone was very pleased with the accommodations. The rooms were clean and updated and they do put out a very nice continental breakfast and they also have juice, hot coffee/tea available 24 hours a day which is really nice. We were able to use the tables in the front lobby to play games on which was also a big plus for our group. If you stay here you'll have to try the Bigfoot restaurant that is right next door, great food and service there as well.

Room Tip: If you'll need or want a room with a small refrigerator/microwave in it be sure to ask for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

We are delighted your entire group had such a great time. Our lobby seating area does indeed have plenty of room for socializing, including a big screen TV and our 24/7 beverages. Thanks for mentioning Bigfoot's next door - they do a great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed one night on a weekend in a large suite room. Very roomy with a kitchenette and king size bed. There was also continental breakfast with waffles and oatmeal and more. Great price for the room. The shower/tub wasn't perfect clean, and the TV in the room was very old, but overall good experience.

Room Tip: Walk-in specials. Also coupons in a Hotel Book in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Glad you had a great experience and thanks for the terrific review. I appreciate you describing your room, as we have a variety of room types depending on the the guest's needs.

We make sure all of our TVs work perfectly so guests can enjoy the satellite TV selections we offer. Many rooms do have flat screens and eventually all will, but why raise rates to cover the cost of replacing TVs that are still working great?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The front lobby looked quite nice and the guy at the desk was very accommodating. He gave us a suite on the ground floor. The sofa was absolutely filthy and ripped, the room also had a strange smell! We went back to the lobby and told them about it. They were very sorry and gave us another room on the third floor. There was an elevator so no problem. In this room the sofa was again nasty, we checked the bed and it seemed ok. Checked the fridge, it was dirty, obviously never cleaned after the last people left. We decided to stay. We went out for dinner. On our return the same guy was at the desk, so, we decided to say something and encouraged him to come up and check out the room. He did and offered us another room. We went to the third room which still had stuff in the fridge. He didn't charge us for the room and was very sorry!

Room Tip: Breakfast comes with price. A bit sparse but ok for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

There is no excuse for the room not being spotless. I will absolutely follow through with our onsite management and housekeeping to make sure those mistakes do not re-occur!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We found a brochure at a restaurant in Marysville WA that had coupons in it for different hotels in Seaside OR for a weekend getaway. We had been to Seaside before and checked out a motel that the brochure had a coupon on and after the receptionist there tried to jerk us around on the price, we left and went back up on Hgwy 101 to the Guest House Inn we had passed coming in. The receptionist there was honest about what rooms they had to offer at the coupon price but we were pleasantly surprised at the quality. It lacked a refrigerator for our goodies that we had brought with us but there was plenty of ice in the machine downstairs. Our room was away from the highway so it was very quiet. We stayed two nights because of the convenience of the location to all the tourist's sights.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back of the hotel away from traffic If you are staying more than one night and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

So glad you found us and found our coupon, also.

The HotelCoupons.com guides can be found at Travel Information Centers, McDonald's, and many other restaurants. You can also go to the web site of the same name to obtain a coupon.

We actually do have many rooms that include refrigerators and microwaves, but yes, using our ice machines and the microwave in the breakfast area is an option, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I would like to post this information about a recent stay that my wife and had at the GuestHouse Inn and Suites, Seaside, Oregon. We had decided on a last minute get away to the Oregon Coast and upon arrival in Seaside discovered that there were an abundance of hotels available. We chose to stay at the Guesthouse and upon checkin were advised that there were no basic rooms available. We were offered a suite at a substantially increase in price. Thinking that we were going to enjoy the ammenities of a nice room we accepted and paid for two nights. Upon entereing our room we were extremely disapointed that it was a basic room. When we inquired with the on call attendant, we were advised that because the room had a small fridge and a microwave, it was considered a suite. We asked to speak to the manager and was told that we would be contacted soon. The next morning we left early to enjoy the beach and had asked housekeeping to change the sheets. When we arrived back at our room that evening. The sheets had not been changed and in the bathroom where one toilet paper roll was empty and the adjacent roll was almost empty, the supply was not refilled. Upon checkout on Columbus Day, we again asked to speak to the manager and was given his card. The managers name was Steve Coletta and to this date 10/16/2013. We have not had any response to our issues and concerns.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

I am very sorry you were disappointed. We work hard to delight all of our guests and it is evident we were unable to in your case. We will just keeping working harder and do our best to make it a better experience for you next time should you decide to return.

I will point out several facts for consideration by those who want all the facts:

1. This guest walked in at 5:30 PM with no reservation on a Saturday night on a holiday weekend;l a night we were going to be sold out. We offered the only room we had left, a wheelchair accessible suite, and explained to the guest at check in what this meant. This room has a refrigerator/microwave unit and extra space in the room and bathroom along with our other standard amenities. It does not have a partition so as to make easier for our guests in wheelchairs.
2. This guest complained that the rates were higher than last time they stayed. Last time they stayed was in the low season - early February. I am confident that you will find that any hotel in Seaside has different rates by season, by type of room and even by day of week. Discounted rates sell out first, so unless you reserve a room in advance for a busy night, discounts will not be available.
3. "Substantial increase in price" must refer to $15, which for this date was the difference between a standard room with one queen bed and the room this guest had. The rate was obviously explained, and the guest could have chosen to leave without any charge had the room been disagreeable to them.
4. There are indeed an abundance of hotels in Seaside. This guest chose ours over the others and chose to stay in this room rather than not stay. The other hotels in Seaside on this particular date had an average rate that was $38.02 MORE than our hotel.
5. The first contact by this guest was 10/15 at 3:10 PM by email to manager Steve. In spite of him being on vacation, he notified me within 24 hours of the complaint and outlined for me how he planned to respond. In spite of the facts above, his response was going to include an apology and offer the guest a free upgrade to a suite on a future stay since the guest felt like they did not get the value of an upgrade on this stay. Unfortunately for this guest, they decided to post this review less than 24 hours later without giving Steve an opportunity to respond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were pleasantly surprised that the motel we have stayed in several times in Seaside is now a GuestHouse Inn. The employees were friendly and helpful, our room was small but well arranged and very comfortable, and the price was amazing. Because we were among the last people at breakfast, the orange juice machine was not functioning correctly, but that was only a small glitch. Even though the motel is right off Highway 101, a very busy coastal highway, we heard very little traffic noise. We definitely were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations for the economical price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thanks for the great review and for recognizing our value. By the way, as a GuestHouse you can benefit from the Rewards program - just 10 nights accumulated at any of the GuestHouses (18 in Washington and Oregon alone) gets you $40 off a room or a $40 gift card.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We choose this place because it was away from all of the tourists.

At first we were not going to stay due to quality of beds, but then we were offered a room with new beds. It was quiet, but i did Lysol wipe down every surface.

The sink was missing the plug so I had to stick a washrag over the hole when putting in my contacts. There was cups and paper in the lights over the bed. I only noticed that when i laid down to sleep. Linens seemed clean though and the place was pretty quiet so in all it worked for our needs.

The room did have a coffee maker and continental breakfast in the morning. Wifi is open and not secured so beware what you connect to it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thanks for choosing us and recognizing our great value. We are a two stay hotel, offering quality service, comfortable rooms and very reasonable rates. There are three star and up hotels in town, but they do cost quite a bit more.

No need to wipe down surfaces with Lysol, as we are cleaning every day with safe and effective cleaners.

Like many hotels our WiFi is password protected so that only hotel guests have access to it, but being careful with your personal information is a good idea for ANY public WiFi.

I hope you let us know about the sink while on site so we could fix that. We expect every room to be perfect and work hard to provide it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Seaside Oregon

Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £44 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your money at the smoke-free Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, a short stroll to pristine beaches and the famous Seaside Promenade and Beach. We are walking distance to many dining and retail establishments. You can also visit all the popular Seaside attractions near our newly renovated Seaside hotel, including: Seaside Aquarium, Downtown Seaside, Tillamook Head Traverse Hike, Seaside Civic & Convention Center, and Antique Mall. Our amenities offer so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain. They include: Free hot breakfast, Free WiFi, Exercise room, and Free parking.Your room has everything you need to relax, including a 32-inch flat-screen, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and more. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Seaside hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing