We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Budget stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with family of four during thanks giving and it was pleasant experience, staff were friendly and the check in and check out was very quick. Highly recommended for budget conscious and family stays. Haystack rock and cannon beach are few miles from the hotel and it was quick drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vnod007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Very glad your family had a great stay. You hit the nail on the head - we try to provide the best value on the north Oregon coast. That means quality rooms, excellent service and a reasonable price. Our location does indeed provide an economic option for visits to Cannon Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    99
    59
    47
    24
See reviews for
118
132
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It has been our tradition to go to the Seaside - Cannon Beach area for the weekend following Thanksgiving for probably twenty five years. Most of those year we have stayed at this hotel, under various ownerships. It isn't anything too fancy, but just right. The price is great, breakfast is great. It is a nice quiet place close enough to the activities of the area. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thanks for returning year after year and for recognizing our great value.
Just to clarify, our hotel was built just 14 years ago and the ownership had remained the same since 2008 (though the name has changed).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stay for 3nights, it was good to stay there and employess were always friendly and helping when needed, Rooms were clean very good, the breakfest was always ready on the counter from 8a.m-10a.m. it was also very wonderful to have coffee, tea, orange and apple juice available 24hrs in the lobby. I would recommed my family and friends to stay there too.:)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ANGELO H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Wonderful, thanks!
Thanks for pointing out the 24/7 beverages in our lobby, including coffee, teas, cocoa, and juice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Not a bad option in Seaside. We got a very good rate and our room was fairly large and comfortable. Be sure to request a room on the opposite side of the highway. If you plan to shop or look around Seaside, you'll need to drive because it is on the far south side of town away from the city center and stores. Breakfast was included, but we skipped it because the emphasis was on carbs. Very nice staff and prompt service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Glad you chose us for your weekend getaway and thanks for the great review.
Our free breakfast does include fresh fruit, boiled eggs and a variety of hot cereals as well as waffles, bagels and muffins, yogurt, and a variety of cold cereals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a group of 11 people stay at this motel over the 1st weekend of November and everyone was very pleased with the accommodations. The rooms were clean and updated and they do put out a very nice continental breakfast and they also have juice, hot coffee/tea available 24 hours a day which is really nice. We were able to use the tables in the front lobby to play games on which was also a big plus for our group. If you stay here you'll have to try the Bigfoot restaurant that is right next door, great food and service there as well.

Room Tip: If you'll need or want a room with a small refrigerator/microwave in it be sure to ask for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
We are delighted your entire group had such a great time. Our lobby seating area does indeed have plenty of room for socializing, including a big screen TV and our 24/7 beverages. Thanks for mentioning Bigfoot's next door - they do a great job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed one night on a weekend in a large suite room. Very roomy with a kitchenette and king size bed. There was also continental breakfast with waffles and oatmeal and more. Great price for the room. The shower/tub wasn't perfect clean, and the TV in the room was very old, but overall good experience.

Room Tip: Walk-in specials. Also coupons in a Hotel Book in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Glad you had a great experience and thanks for the terrific review. I appreciate you describing your room, as we have a variety of room types depending on the the guest's needs.

We make sure all of our TVs work perfectly so guests can enjoy the satellite TV selections we offer. Many rooms do have flat screens and eventually all will, but why raise rates to cover the cost of replacing TVs that are still working great?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The front lobby looked quite nice and the guy at the desk was very accommodating. He gave us a suite on the ground floor. The sofa was absolutely filthy and ripped, the room also had a strange smell! We went back to the lobby and told them about it. They were very sorry and gave us another room on the third floor. There was an elevator so no problem. In this room the sofa was again nasty, we checked the bed and it seemed ok. Checked the fridge, it was dirty, obviously never cleaned after the last people left. We decided to stay. We went out for dinner. On our return the same guy was at the desk, so, we decided to say something and encouraged him to come up and check out the room. He did and offered us another room. We went to the third room which still had stuff in the fridge. He didn't charge us for the room and was very sorry!

Room Tip: Breakfast comes with price. A bit sparse but ok for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
There is no excuse for the room not being spotless. I will absolutely follow through with our onsite management and housekeeping to make sure those mistakes do not re-occur!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Seaside)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing