We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelers' tips incorrect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

So I have stayed at this location roughly 6 or so times in the past year. One stay was about a week. But Id like to share the same hospitality I was shown at this establishment and write a review. I first would like to say how misleading the traveler tips are. If you are a light sleeper request a back side room. It really isn't that loud unless you get the 'party room' next to yours or the 'arguing couple '( which is unavoidable on the weekend when it fills up. Breakfast is free, someone claimed you had to pay in the travelers tips but that's a lie. The price you pay is making your own waffle. I've seen the same staff for a year and have not had a bad experience. They are all informative and very polite and hospitable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Chimmi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for continuing to choose us. We work hard to be the best value on the north Oregon coast and it is very nice to hear that is appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

After checking in to the smallest room I have ever seen in the US I asked about the microwave. I was told that we would have to up grade rooms if I wanted a microwave and that I would know that if I hadn't booked thru a third party.
Check out was 11am and we requested a late checkout as I had a conference call taking me to 11am. The response was "oh no. We can't do that."
There are many hotels in Seaside. I wouldn't go back to this one.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saguas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Sorry to hear you won't be returning. Yes, there are many hotels in Seaside and we always encourage guests to shop around. We are confident that when guests do they will find us to be the best value on the north Oregon coast.

It sounds like a mis-communication about late check-out. We are happy to accommodate those requests at no charge if the room you are in is not needed for the next arriving guest. Check-in time for guests is 3 PM, so of course we need time to clean and prepare the room for them.

It also sounds like you chose a standard room with one queen bed, probably because it was lower priced than other room types. We find that guests whose needs are met by these rooms appreciate not having to pay for amenities they don't need. Rooms with more space, microwaves, etc. are certainly an option for those that need those amenities. Apparently you turned down that option?

Often third-party sites don't have complete information, don't have access to discounts, and don't have access to all of our room types. I'm sure our team member was trying to communicate that, and suggest that third-party sites can be a good way to do your shopping but once you've narrowed your choices you are better off to book directly with the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a nice stay. It was clean, the room was not too small, the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast options were good and were consistently stocked and areas cleaned. They are also pet friendly and have nice grassy areas available

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenguertin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thanks so much for mentioning the helpfulness of our staff and cleanliness of our rooms. We are, indeed, happy to have well behaved pets (and owners) stay with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed one night which happened to be New Years Eve! The employees were very friendly and helpful! The room was clean and furnished well! Would not have been able to afford to take the whole family if not for the the afforable pricing! The breakfast in the morning was nice and the kids enjoyed the all night beverages! Just a quick 4 min to the turnaround! Will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Terrific! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the stay and will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Our family stayed 2 nights received quick service and ate a great breakfast in the morning. Their prices fit right into our budget. GH had friendly staff and we will be staying there on our next trip to Seaside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brook1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Terrific! Thanks for sharing the story with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with family of four during thanks giving and it was pleasant experience, staff were friendly and the check in and check out was very quick. Highly recommended for budget conscious and family stays. Haystack rock and cannon beach are few miles from the hotel and it was quick drive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnod007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Very glad your family had a great stay. You hit the nail on the head - we try to provide the best value on the north Oregon coast. That means quality rooms, excellent service and a reasonable price. Our location does indeed provide an economic option for visits to Cannon Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It has been our tradition to go to the Seaside - Cannon Beach area for the weekend following Thanksgiving for probably twenty five years. Most of those year we have stayed at this hotel, under various ownerships. It isn't anything too fancy, but just right. The price is great, breakfast is great. It is a nice quiet place close enough to the activities of the area. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thanks for returning year after year and for recognizing our great value.
Just to clarify, our hotel was built just 14 years ago and the ownership had remained the same since 2008 (though the name has changed).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Seaside Oregon

Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £44 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your money at the smoke-free Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, a short stroll to pristine beaches and the famous Seaside Promenade and Beach. We are walking distance to many dining and retail establishments. You can also visit all the popular Seaside attractions near our newly renovated Seaside hotel, including: Seaside Aquarium, Downtown Seaside, Tillamook Head Traverse Hike, Seaside Civic & Convention Center, and Antique Mall. Our amenities offer so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain. They include: Free hot breakfast, Free WiFi, Exercise room, and Free parking.Your room has everything you need to relax, including a 32-inch flat-screen, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and more. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Seaside hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing