We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comparable to Motel 6 standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 10 February 2014

As stated by someone else, these rooms are so small, a large person would have a hard time getting around the side of the bed. There is little room for suitcases, as the closet is a portable type, taking up a corner of the room. The hotel itself used to be a microtel, which explains the small rooms.
The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was new, not like the 70s decor of most of the hotels on the Prom in Seaside. The towels could've come from Motel 6, they were very small, hard and scratchy. The breakfast did have the waffle machine, hard boiled eggs, and yogurts along with the typical cereals and bagels. We paid $70 for one night for 2; I think that was too high, but it is Seaside and they can get away with it. The hotel WAS very clean…a plus!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the noisy Hwy 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us and for appreciating our cleanliness and value!

The room you described is our most economical, a standard one queen. Should you choose to stay again perhaps you would prefer one of our several other room types that have more room? We try to offer choices so that no guest has to pay for amenities they don't need. In the room you were in many guests make use of the 6 foot by 2 foot window seat for laying out their luggage and personal items. We also find many guests appreciate the small environmental footprint we take with our efficient design.

I encourage all travelers to make the comparison to Motel 6, as I'm confident the differences will be very evident to you! For example, Motel 6 and us buy our beds from the same place, but Motel 6 chooses the lowest end model of mattress and we pay the extra for the upgraded mattress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

So I have stayed at this location roughly 6 or so times in the past year. One stay was about a week. But Id like to share the same hospitality I was shown at this establishment and write a review. I first would like to say how misleading the traveler tips are. If you are a light sleeper request a back side room. It really isn't that loud unless you get the 'party room' next to yours or the 'arguing couple '( which is unavoidable on the weekend when it fills up. Breakfast is free, someone claimed you had to pay in the travelers tips but that's a lie. The price you pay is making your own waffle. I've seen the same staff for a year and have not had a bad experience. They are all informative and very polite and hospitable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Chimmi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for continuing to choose us. We work hard to be the best value on the north Oregon coast and it is very nice to hear that is appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

After checking in to the smallest room I have ever seen in the US I asked about the microwave. I was told that we would have to up grade rooms if I wanted a microwave and that I would know that if I hadn't booked thru a third party.
Check out was 11am and we requested a late checkout as I had a conference call taking me to 11am. The response was "oh no. We can't do that."
There are many hotels in Seaside. I wouldn't go back to this one.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saguas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Sorry to hear you won't be returning. Yes, there are many hotels in Seaside and we always encourage guests to shop around. We are confident that when guests do they will find us to be the best value on the north Oregon coast.

It sounds like a mis-communication about late check-out. We are happy to accommodate those requests at no charge if the room you are in is not needed for the next arriving guest. Check-in time for guests is 3 PM, so of course we need time to clean and prepare the room for them.

It also sounds like you chose a standard room with one queen bed, probably because it was lower priced than other room types. We find that guests whose needs are met by these rooms appreciate not having to pay for amenities they don't need. Rooms with more space, microwaves, etc. are certainly an option for those that need those amenities. Apparently you turned down that option?

Often third-party sites don't have complete information, don't have access to discounts, and don't have access to all of our room types. I'm sure our team member was trying to communicate that, and suggest that third-party sites can be a good way to do your shopping but once you've narrowed your choices you are better off to book directly with the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a nice stay. It was clean, the room was not too small, the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast options were good and were consistently stocked and areas cleaned. They are also pet friendly and have nice grassy areas available

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenguertin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thanks so much for mentioning the helpfulness of our staff and cleanliness of our rooms. We are, indeed, happy to have well behaved pets (and owners) stay with us! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed one night which happened to be New Years Eve! The employees were very friendly and helpful! The room was clean and furnished well! Would not have been able to afford to take the whole family if not for the the afforable pricing! The breakfast in the morning was nice and the kids enjoyed the all night beverages! Just a quick 4 min to the turnaround! Will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Terrific! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the stay and will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Our family stayed 2 nights received quick service and ate a great breakfast in the morning. Their prices fit right into our budget. GH had friendly staff and we will be staying there on our next trip to Seaside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brook1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Terrific! Thanks for sharing the story with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with family of four during thanks giving and it was pleasant experience, staff were friendly and the check in and check out was very quick. Highly recommended for budget conscious and family stays. Haystack rock and cannon beach are few miles from the hotel and it was quick drive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnod007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Very glad your family had a great stay. You hit the nail on the head - we try to provide the best value on the north Oregon coast. That means quality rooms, excellent service and a reasonable price. Our location does indeed provide an economic option for visits to Cannon Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#9 of 27 in Seaside
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#21 of 27 in Seaside
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Seaside Oregon

Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £50 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your money at the smoke-free Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, a short stroll to pristine beaches and the famous Seaside Promenade and Beach. We are walking distance to many dining and retail establishments. You can also visit all the popular Seaside attractions near our newly renovated Seaside hotel, including: Seaside Aquarium, Downtown Seaside, Tillamook Head Traverse Hike, Seaside Civic & Convention Center, and Antique Mall. Our amenities offer so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain. They include: Free hot breakfast, Free WiFi, Exercise room, and Free parking.Your room has everything you need to relax, including a 32-inch flat-screen, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and more. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Seaside hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing