We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion of 1959 classmates!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were treated like royalty and had a fantastic time not only with old classmates but with the staff. Rooms were very, very clean and spacious. Breakfast was great, coffee, tea, juices available any hour and just all around wonderful.
Michelle, the night clerk was very pleasant and treated us like family. The day clerk was very friendly also, just didn't see as much of her since we were gone most all day.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarasemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

I am elated to hear of your experience. That is precisely the feeling we try to evoke in everyone staying with us. Michelle will be very excited that she made such an impression and quite appreciative of the acknowledgement. Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to submit such an outstanding review. We are grateful for both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Service was pretty terrible. When I arrived, I was told that I had booked two rooms instead of one which later on, after 10 mins of discussion! with the Front of House Manager turned out to be a system failure on the hotel's behalf! I cannot believe how unprofessional the entire situation was handled by the Duty Manager on that day.

The bed sheets were stained.

The room was located on the 3rd floor next to the elevator and ice machine which was so noisy all night that it was hard to find any sleep at all.

There are definitely better places out there with better value for the same price - I would not recommend this hotel nor book it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bettina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for giving us a shot. I would like to take a moment to clarify some issues mentioned. We are constantly complimented on our service as can even be seen frequently right on this very site. Hearing differently peaks immediate interest. After reading your review I researched your reservation to see what you encountered. My findings reveal that 2 rooms were booked through a prepaid 3rd party. Duplicate or not is unknown at the hotel level as if there are 2 rooms paid for then we would be holding 2 rooms. I know how easy it is to blame the hotel for everything that happens regarding a reservation, but I am quite confident our staff member was trying to ensure that you were provided with exactly what you required....which in this case was one room not two. When you book through a 3rd party the reservation is essentially theirs and simply bares your name so any changes need to be made directly through them. I'm sure this is what she was doing by contacting them. I'm glad we got it all sorted out for you.

I have to respectfully disagree with your assessment that there are better values out there at the same price. There are many choices, yes, but in terms of value as compared to price paid again, I have to disagree. Best of luck in your travels. Wherever you do find yourself wanting to book I would encourage reserving directly with that hotel to avoid possible future complications and an incorrect perception of points of blame. Thank you again for trying us out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel in seaside, the outside looks promising and so does three lobby. Inside the room you find a fairly outdated living space. A remodel would done this hotel wonders. The hotel is located on the main highway which makes it easy to find yet a little noisy at times. Breakfasts were decent, a make-your-own waffle station, cereal, bagels and coffee. Nothing too fancy but it filled you up. Overall it was an o.k. stay, nothing great but just o.k.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tjbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you while in Seaside. We have both simple rooms and more upgraded rooms allowing us to cater to all levels of the economy traveler. We are doing what we can to keep them as modern as possible and as with all things the upgraded rooms see this before the basic rooms. I appreciate the review and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a great time down in seaside. This hotel has extremely friendly staff and is really well kept. The only real downside is its distance from the beach and lack of short walking distance activitys

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for the night, check in was a breeze. I booked through Expedia and we when we got here, we were told our room had been upgraded to a bigger room, being that they had run out of the type of room I had booked, so that was great! The room was really nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were the first ones at breakfast, they had waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, bagels, breakfast muffins, oatmeal packets, yogurt, etc. Coffee and juices, it was good. I know most people want the whole hot breakfast bar, but we're good with waffles and coffee. Kids ate waffles and fruit, so it was all good, we're not too picky.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank ms22277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for choosing us for accommodations and also for taking the time to submit a review. I am pleased to hear that our service was a delight and glad you enjoyed the upgrade. You may find that booking directly with the hotel may prove more advantageous in the future. Wonderful to hear breakfast was to your liking. We offer all that we can and feel it adds that much more value to each guest's stay. Glad you felt the same way and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Missti L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve C, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were so happy to find another Guesthouse Inn after staying at one the night before. This one was in Seaside and Katie checked us in with friendliness and efficiency. We were really impressed with the cost, great value for what we got and on top of that breakfast was included! Our room was spacious, clean and very modern. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage H, Manager at Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

What a wonderful review, thanks! I am glad you appreciate the value we offer and the Katie's friendliness and efficiency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.9 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Seaside Oregon

Address: 2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £44 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your money at the smoke-free Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, a short stroll to pristine beaches and the famous Seaside Promenade and Beach. We are walking distance to many dining and retail establishments. You can also visit all the popular Seaside attractions near our newly renovated Seaside hotel, including: Seaside Aquarium, Downtown Seaside, Tillamook Head Traverse Hike, Seaside Civic & Convention Center, and Antique Mall. Our amenities offer so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain. They include: Free hot breakfast, Free WiFi, Exercise room, and Free parking.Your room has everything you need to relax, including a 32-inch flat-screen, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and more. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Seaside hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Seaside
Microtel Inn & Suites Seaside Hotel Seaside
Heritage Microtel Seaside
Microtel Seaside
Seaside Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing