We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a room and a bed to sleep in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked this motel months ago. I wanted something inexpensive, clean and near our friends rental house.Our room was for the most part clean, so we thought. On our last day, I had dropped something and it rolled under the bed. To my husbands surprise, their was a pair of flip-flops under the bed (they didn't belong to either one of us). We requested an ADA room . The bathroom didn't have walk-in shower. It had a regular tub/shower and the hand held shower didn't work only the wall mounted shower worked. For some reason we thought they served a continental breakfast here - no. Only coffee in Styrofoam cups with powdered creamer.The TV in the room was an old analog about 19" at the very most and it wasn't even a flat screen. It was very hard to watch. The restaurant next door Bigfoots was really good. The decor was really fun. The service was a little slow but overall good. If you want a inexpensive place to sleep, this is it. Oh and the staff was friendly and spoke English.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurienTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, General Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Our aim is to provide every guest the comfort and satisfaction, with our accommodations and facilities offered at a great value.

Our ADA rooms are maintained to ensure that our guests will be comfortable during their stay. Our Housekeeping staff will be advised of your experience to ensure that things left by previous guests will be handled properly.

Our property will be having enhancements and upgrades and hope that these changes will provide you a much better stay in the future. We value your business and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

The location is good and we are near the beach. The staff were great and seemed anxious to provide good service. The room was clean. The bed was the only downfall and I think it is the standard Motel 6 model.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, General Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Delivering the best quality of service is our priority. Our staff is always happy to ensure our customer’s satisfaction. Please be assured that our beds will be part of our future enhancements- to give our guests more restful sleeps. Thank you for your valuable input and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Pluses:
-Short drive to the beach
-Clean rooms
-Fridge and Microwave in room
-Lowest Price at Seaside that I found

Minus:
-Limited parking (Lot was literally full when I rolled in after I parked. Worried if I went out at night if I'd be able to find a spot)
-NO COFFEE IN ROOMS (or continental breakfast obviously). This has been the only hotel/motel I have ever stayed at with no coffee.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Illiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review for our guest to know. I deeply regret to hear that we were unable to successfully address the situation. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The tub had cigarette burns and we were supposedly non smoking room. There was sunflower seeds and bottle caps around the bed and under it. The mattress had stains, the door looked like it had been kicked in or something with all the holes on the door from the replacement locks. The lights flickered not only in the sleeping area but in the bathroom. Free coffee, that was it. No continental breakfast. There were video cameras on the hallways. Parking at night was a nightmare

Stayed: June 2014
Thank SCRAPBOOKINGFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, General Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us. We are saddened that we failed to provide you a great stay that you have expected from our property. We wish to let you know that as a valued guest, what you think and what you experienced are important to us. The cleanliness and maintenance of our rooms will be attended immediately to provide better stays in the future. Rest assured the comments you made will be further assessed to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Even though this motel has the "kids stay free" it is not kid friendly! We are currently on the second floor and our window points directly to the bar right next to this motel.. Called the front desk and was told he thought it should calm down! It's now 15-20 minutes later and they are still out there yelling away! Beds are so uncomfortable, although the paint and comforters are beachy! The tv is an old box tv. The remote doesn't work for the volume. The wifi is not working! But other than that not to bad!! One more thing, this is not a walking distance to the beach location. As a mother, I would not walk my children along the busy highway to get to the ocean from here!! If I could leave and get our $$$ back for the three nights I just paid, I would and go find something else!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhihart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, General Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize if our accommodation did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and your valuable feedback will help us grow and improve the quality of service we deliver to our valued guests. Rest assured that your feedback and comments will be considered and hope that you’ll have a much better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for a night during a quick getaway over Easter weekend. The staff was very friendly and our room was very clean and cozy. The housekeeping staff does an amazing job. The only issue we had was that our toilet quit flushing at 10PM, so we had to change rooms. However the nice lady at the front counter did try to fix it herself before she moved us. We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Seaside.

Room Tip: They are pet friendly which is a huge plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BChamp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, General Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for spending your Easter weekend with us. It is good to know that your stay was wonderful and even plan visit us in the future when you’re in Seaside. Our staffs do their best to go above and beyond your expectations to ensure the satisfaction and comfort of our guests. It has been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

After reading reviews here on Tripadvisor I decided to change my itinerary a bit so the timing was right to stop here. I was more than pleased. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Of course they loved my doxie!!! I had a room close to the back which was great - quiet, nice treed view out the window and close to the back door. They have a nice patch of grass at the back with baggies supplied. I didn't try the restaurant next door (same parking lot) but I heard from several sources that their food was excellent. This is a definite stay again motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmydoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, General Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and your lovable doxie had a comfortable experience too! Our accommodations are maintained to ensure that our guests will have a great experience and knowing that we’ve exceeded your expectations is an encouragement for our staff and team to continuously deliver superb services to our valued guests. We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.8 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#21 of 27 in Seaside
101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#18 of 27 in Seaside
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Address: 2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: £39 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon is located off Hwy 101, north of US 26 and Hwy 101 junctions. Seaside Public Beach is only 1 mile away. Seaside Golf Course is within walking distance and Seaside Aquarium is 1 mile. Enjoy our modern guestrooms and free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
Motel Six Seaside
Seaside Motel 6
Seaside Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing