We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seven Blocks to the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Trout Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Seven Blocks to the Beach”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

You probably know by now that Seaside, OR is a major coastal destination by Oregonians and other visitors. Large beach and lots of attractions for "tourists." Lodging is very expensive, esp. in the summer months so to find anything for less than $100 a day attracts your attention. This hotel is overpriced for a Motel 6 but not for Seaside in the summer. Room was large, very clean, and freshly painted I believe. New fixtures in the bathroom. It has a microwave and small fridge. Small TV and comfortable queen beds. Our 2nd floor room was above the entry and AC was not provided for this unit so they offered a 10% discount for the inconvenience. Room was fine with the window open but there was no screen on the window, which I reported. Front desk help was very friendly and helped by recommending the steakhouse right next door--great chowder and plenty of food (we shared a broasted chicken plate which was a full meal for two seniors!)

Room Tip: Motel is right on the main highway so request a room toward the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out to share your experience. We love to hear such candid reviews and are so glad we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. Please do come back and see us again very soon - we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    29
    25
    20
    15
See reviews for
27
32
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Best rates in area. Staff was friendly. Room was large with a micro/fridge. Mattresses could have been better but I certainly didn't have any trouble sleeping. Parking was sometimes inconvenient. Good value for the money in a high priced area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Unicorn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable. I do apologize for any parking inconvenience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The parking is inadequate and the staff will tell you to just park on the other side of the restaurant. The smell. There is no elevator and the hallway constantly smells like bad body odor. The room is not clean. The table is broken with encrusted food on it. The TV is tiny.

Room Tip: The BO smell is worse on the stairs so the first floor might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bethany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality
service, accommodations and hospitality. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in
our hotel. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve
upon the guest experience at our hotel.
This issue is being addressed with our staff and management.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting
this issue for improved convenience in future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

kALEDEN bc
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

after reading all the other reviews there isnt much more to say,, this isnt a good place to stay,, it lacks everything one might need during their stay,, and the beds are close to the worst ive slept in...The only nice thing I can say about this place is the staff,, they were very friendly and try had to accommodate the guests,,

Room Tip: choose some place else to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
I am glad that you found our accommodations and staff to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. We hope you will return to see how we are continuously improving in an effort to impress our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
261 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This motel was clean and the staff was very helpful - but definitely "no frills". No shampoo or toiletries, no tissues in the room, no alarm clock or coffee service, no continental breakfast and worse yet - no parking!! We had to schlepp our bags from a very dark, abandoned parking lot adjacent to the motel.

My one major complaint about the room was the bed. It was - frankly - horrible! The ancient springs creaked and groaned as did my poor old hips and back and the bedding was borderline "ugh". The sheets were thin and the blanket fabric was pilled, scratchy and an unappetizing beige color that appeared to have been pale yellow at one time. I got up in the middle of the night, removed the blanket and covered myself with my beach towel!!

I was, however, very impressed with the ADA accessibility of this room! Probably the first truly accessible room I've ever found in any modestly priced motel. The room had a large "roll in" shower with built-in teak wood seating and hand held shower, plenty of properly placed and installed hand rails, fire alarms (audible bell & strobe light) in both the bathroom and bedroom, raised toilet, extra roomy bathroom, large door ways, upper and lower peep holes in the exterior door and a vanity sink and mirror set to comfortably accommodate someone confined to a wheelchair. A+ Motel 6 - now let's replace that medieval torture rack of a bed and spend a couple of bucks on bedding!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoryGene54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, General Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your valuable input.
The beds are in constant rotation of replacement and the room you’ve stayed in will be put into the next rotation for a new mattress. Please be advised that in the fall, we are replacing bedding and updating the decor.

We sincerely appreciate that you liked the bathroom and bedroom set-up. We’ll strive even more on continuously exceed the expectations of our guests. Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burien, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked this motel months ago. I wanted something inexpensive, clean and near our friends rental house.Our room was for the most part clean, so we thought. On our last day, I had dropped something and it rolled under the bed. To my husbands surprise, their was a pair of flip-flops under the bed (they didn't belong to either one of us). We requested an ADA room . The bathroom didn't have walk-in shower. It had a regular tub/shower and the hand held shower didn't work only the wall mounted shower worked. For some reason we thought they served a continental breakfast here - no. Only coffee in Styrofoam cups with powdered creamer.The TV in the room was an old analog about 19" at the very most and it wasn't even a flat screen. It was very hard to watch. The restaurant next door Bigfoots was really good. The decor was really fun. The service was a little slow but overall good. If you want a inexpensive place to sleep, this is it. Oh and the staff was friendly and spoke English.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurienTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, General Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Our aim is to provide every guest the comfort and satisfaction, with our accommodations and facilities offered at a great value.

Our ADA rooms are maintained to ensure that our guests will be comfortable during their stay. Our Housekeeping staff will be advised of your experience to ensure that things left by previous guests will be handled properly.

Our property will be having enhancements and upgrades and hope that these changes will provide you a much better stay in the future. We value your business and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
368 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The location is good and we are near the beach. The staff were great and seemed anxious to provide good service. The room was clean. The bed was the only downfall and I think it is the standard Motel 6 model.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, General Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Delivering the best quality of service is our priority. Our staff is always happy to ensure our customer’s satisfaction. Please be assured that our beds will be part of our future enhancements- to give our guests more restful sleeps. Thank you for your valuable input and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 27 in Seaside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#18 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Cove Inn
Sandy Cove Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Seaside Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Property: Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
Address: 2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon is located off Hwy 101, north of US 26 and Hwy 101 junctions. Seaside Public Beach is only 1 mile away. Seaside Golf Course is within walking distance and Seaside Aquarium is 1 mile. Enjoy our modern guestrooms and free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
Motel Six Seaside
Seaside Motel 6
Seaside Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing