We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Customer Service with a smile”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have had a wonderful conversation with a hospitality professional at this Inn. I teach Hospitality and Customer service and because I had a question about an on-line booking I called directly. I was treated with respect, and give all the information needed. I am looking forward to celebrating my B-day next week and I am sure a similar post will follow!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkigirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    86
    48
    24
    16
See reviews for
101
93
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This vacation get away reminds me of Ocean Beach Hotel in San Diego, CA. We immediately loved this place because the beach was just a few steps away from our room. The beach town in Seaside was great fun. A lot of places to eat, sit down and enjoy a glass of wine and overlook the busy street of what the small town has to offer. Our room had a great picture window and a small kitchenette (standard). Just a short distance away, you can drive up the coast and visit the town of Tillamook and see how they make this famous cheese. Staff at the Inn were very friendly. Highly recommend for a beach get away.

Room Tip: The Inn has 3 floors, depends on how much you want to spend but we stayed on the first floor with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Really really disliked this place. Never before have I stayed at a hotel where the staff acted like having guests was a terrible nuisance! Threatening notes taped in the bathroom about charges if you use or need bathroom supplies. Threatening notes left in hotel room book about ommp smoking and that they WILL call the police on you. Who threatens their hotel guests??? I thought I was booking into a nice upscale oceanfront resort/hotel. Oh my NO! They even had a sign if you would like firewood for fire on the beach... $5 for 4 sticks! Sign said bottle water in your room $5, ugh! What a rip off. Oceanview king room was tiny and cramped!!! Room price was only thing big about the place, $185.00! Should have been called promenade room since that was really what was right outside, lots and lots of people. And then the dirty beach...
the beach was filthy right in front of this hotel. Trash and beercans everywhere! Obviously the hotel does no clean up but doesn't the city have a beach clean up department? It was truly disgusting to go to the beach and have to wade through garbage to get to the ocean!
So if you really want to go to the beautiful Oregon coast AVOID Seaside Oregon! There's lots of other Oregon towns that like tourists and their money and will treat you right! Let's ALL go elsewhere, Avoiding Seashore Inn at Seaside completely.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank grannybud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
We're sorry that your expectations were not met by the Seashore Inn and the town of Seaside. We are not a resort hotel but do pride ourselves on our great customer service as evidenced by many other reviews on this site. There are a number of very fine resort hotels on the Oregon Coast in very upscale locations that may be better suited to your needs. We wish you the best for your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Drove up the Oregon coast from Florence and arrived at Seaside about 4PM. We didn't have reservations, but my partner had her heart set on a beachside room. I explained to the front desk lady our wants and told her it would probably be out of our price range but since it wasn't the busy season yet she gave us a 2 queen ground floor room with a huge picture window looking out on the beach for $125. Perfect for two people from New Mexico that probably won't get to visit the Oregon coast again. As other people have mentioned they have a pool, hot tub, and sauna but we didn't use any of them. Room had fridge and microwave. Very nice shower. Bathroom very clean with sink in separate room from shower and toilet. Always a bonus. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Comfy beds and quiet. Had a great night's sleep. Had a nice walk on the beach next morning. Very limited, but free, muffins and juice in lobby in AM. Also hot coffee. Only downside of the stay was thick cloud cover in evening so I couldn't get a sunset picture of the ocean. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed for two mid-week nights in June in an ocean view third floor room, using a Living Social deal. Although the hotel has no charm (one is welcomed by 'no smoking' signs plastered all over the parking area), its location right on the beach cannot be beat. Check-in, while not altogether welcoming, was efficient. The lobby is very small and doesn't open until 8am, when a continental breakfast is served until 10am (but don't be late, as things are put away promptly at 10). There is an assortment of games which can be borrowed at no charge; rental DVDs are available for for $3. Our room was large, with comfortable beds and decent lighting. Vanity was in the room. The small bathroom had a stall shower that was made to look like a tub (good luck taking a bath!). Housekeeping was okay, but on our first day the room was not cleaned until after 3pm. If you can get a good deal and a beachfront location is important, then this place might fill the bill.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrza04a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Affordable, clean, friendly service. Don't expect fancy. The location is excellent though, and the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. The mattresses are extremely comfortable and the hotel is quiet. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Richland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel has a perfect location. Right on the beach, two doors down from the aquarium and right down the street from the promenade with all of the shopping. We had lots of people walk by that were very jealous of our third floor, beach view balcony. The staff was very nice, and the room was clean. This is not a 5 star type of hotel. The rooms are very basic and you are definitely paying for location here. They are the only hotel in Seaside with any sort of complimentary breakfast. It is small, but it's free, so we were thankful. We spent lots of time in the pool and spa wen it rained. All in all we had a great stay and would go back again.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms on the third floor are perfect for snuggling on a chair under a blanket and watchin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Very happy that your family had a great vacation at the Seashore Inn ... on the Beach. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Seaside. Paul M. Jinneman, Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,372 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#12 of 27 in Seaside
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Property: Seashore Inn on the Beach
Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing