We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was AMAZING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I would like to recognize all of the staff at the Sea Shore Inn, in Seaside Oregon for what they did for me. The weekend of July 28th 2013, I reserved a beach front room for me and my girlfriend of 4 yrs.…. The room was very clean it had a king size bed and a HUGE window facing the ocean, also a microwave and mini refrigerator. If I had one negative thing to say about this place it would be the price for one night was a bit high. I understand that the end of July is prime beach time so it’s not that big of deal. Long story short I planned to propose to her on a private sunset horseback ride with a surprise picnic where I proposed during the sunset provided by Oregonbeachrides.com. The staff at Sea Shore Inn went above and beyond to keep all of this a secret for me. I went as far as to ask Debbie, one of the managers to recommend a florist in Seaside that would provide a fantastic arrangement for my soon to be fiancé, to arrive to our room when we got back from our horseback ride. Debbie recommended a local florist by the name of Mimis, the Web site is mimisflowersinseaside.com. I will contact Minis over and over again in the future for any flowers that I need. To be honest all I had to do was call Mimis and tell her my plans, Mimi and her team put together a fantastic arrangement that I could never imagine. Everything was more than I could ever ask for… Thanks to all the wonderful staff at the Sea Shore Inn and everyone else from the bottom of my heart that was apart of my unforgettable weekend.

Sinisterly.

David Petersdorf

Staff was AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

So very happy we were able to make your weekend very special. You have our best wishes for a very blessed marriage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have had a wonderful conversation with a hospitality professional at this Inn. I teach Hospitality and Customer service and because I had a question about an on-line booking I called directly. I was treated with respect, and give all the information needed. I am looking forward to celebrating my B-day next week and I am sure a similar post will follow!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank alkigirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This vacation get away reminds me of Ocean Beach Hotel in San Diego, CA. We immediately loved this place because the beach was just a few steps away from our room. The beach town in Seaside was great fun. A lot of places to eat, sit down and enjoy a glass of wine and overlook the busy street of what the small town has to offer. Our room had a great picture window and a small kitchenette (standard). Just a short distance away, you can drive up the coast and visit the town of Tillamook and see how they make this famous cheese. Staff at the Inn were very friendly. Highly recommend for a beach get away.

Room Tip: The Inn has 3 floors, depends on how much you want to spend but we stayed on the first floor with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Really really disliked this place. Never before have I stayed at a hotel where the staff acted like having guests was a terrible nuisance! Threatening notes taped in the bathroom about charges if you use or need bathroom supplies. Threatening notes left in hotel room book about ommp smoking and that they WILL call the police on you. Who threatens their hotel guests??? I thought I was booking into a nice upscale oceanfront resort/hotel. Oh my NO! They even had a sign if you would like firewood for fire on the beach... $5 for 4 sticks! Sign said bottle water in your room $5, ugh! What a rip off. Oceanview king room was tiny and cramped!!! Room price was only thing big about the place, $185.00! Should have been called promenade room since that was really what was right outside, lots and lots of people. And then the dirty beach...
the beach was filthy right in front of this hotel. Trash and beercans everywhere! Obviously the hotel does no clean up but doesn't the city have a beach clean up department? It was truly disgusting to go to the beach and have to wade through garbage to get to the ocean!
So if you really want to go to the beautiful Oregon coast AVOID Seaside Oregon! There's lots of other Oregon towns that like tourists and their money and will treat you right! Let's ALL go elsewhere, Avoiding Seashore Inn at Seaside completely.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank grannybud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

We're sorry that your expectations were not met by the Seashore Inn and the town of Seaside. We are not a resort hotel but do pride ourselves on our great customer service as evidenced by many other reviews on this site. There are a number of very fine resort hotels on the Oregon Coast in very upscale locations that may be better suited to your needs. We wish you the best for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Drove up the Oregon coast from Florence and arrived at Seaside about 4PM. We didn't have reservations, but my partner had her heart set on a beachside room. I explained to the front desk lady our wants and told her it would probably be out of our price range but since it wasn't the busy season yet she gave us a 2 queen ground floor room with a huge picture window looking out on the beach for $125. Perfect for two people from New Mexico that probably won't get to visit the Oregon coast again. As other people have mentioned they have a pool, hot tub, and sauna but we didn't use any of them. Room had fridge and microwave. Very nice shower. Bathroom very clean with sink in separate room from shower and toilet. Always a bonus. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Comfy beds and quiet. Had a great night's sleep. Had a nice walk on the beach next morning. Very limited, but free, muffins and juice in lobby in AM. Also hot coffee. Only downside of the stay was thick cloud cover in evening so I couldn't get a sunset picture of the ocean. Great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed for two mid-week nights in June in an ocean view third floor room, using a Living Social deal. Although the hotel has no charm (one is welcomed by 'no smoking' signs plastered all over the parking area), its location right on the beach cannot be beat. Check-in, while not altogether welcoming, was efficient. The lobby is very small and doesn't open until 8am, when a continental breakfast is served until 10am (but don't be late, as things are put away promptly at 10). There is an assortment of games which can be borrowed at no charge; rental DVDs are available for for $3. Our room was large, with comfortable beds and decent lighting. Vanity was in the room. The small bathroom had a stall shower that was made to look like a tub (good luck taking a bath!). Housekeeping was okay, but on our first day the room was not cleaned until after 3pm. If you can get a good deal and a beachfront location is important, then this place might fill the bill.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrza04a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Affordable, clean, friendly service. Don't expect fancy. The location is excellent though, and the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. The mattresses are extremely comfortable and the hotel is quiet. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#9 of 27 in Seaside
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £64 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside is located in beautiful scenic Oregon on the Northern coast, just south of Astoria, Oregon and North of Cannon Beach, Oregon. Seaside, Oregon has everything you love for a fantastic family vacation such as the Seaside Aquarium, Funland Seaside arcade, and the Tillamook Head Lighthouse and hiking trails. Stay with the Seashore Inn... on the Beach in Seaside and you'll find yourself centrally located to all of the fabulous indoor and outdoor activities available! We are on the ocean front, seconds away from the famous promenade, the Lewis & Clark trailhead, and many family attractions. Bring your dogs for a comfortable beach stay and enjoy the miles of trails and the little extra touches we offer for Fido. Seaside, Oregon is one of America’s premier vacation spots. Our Seaside, Oregon hotel’s unbeatable value, service, comfort and fantastic beach location will make your next Seaside stay memorable and fun for the whole family. The Seashore Inn is a 54 room, ocean-front hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are perfectly located on the beachfront, on the famous promenade, and near the downtown walking and shopping areas! Enjoy our daily complimentary light breakfast, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our dry sauna and whirlpool tub. Each room comes outfitted with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's, coffee makers with provided coffee, comfortable beds and pillows, fans, and full bathrooms with comfortable towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing