We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, questionable town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Renton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, questionable town”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, but we probably won't come back, although it's probably more because of the area. There were a lot of people smoking in the area, and the town looked fairly poor. The hotel, though, was nice. The view from our room was spectacular. The room was clean, roomy, and it had refrigerator and microwave. Hotel staff was friendly. There were free beach towels and free buckets and shovels for kids to play in the sand. The hotel also has a pool, hot tub, sauna, and sun room. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, but the sauna never got warm. The breakfast wasn't very impressive. It just had tea/coffee, Ocean Spray brand orange and apple juice, cheap muffins, bagels, and oranges. Overall, if not the area, we would probably come back. We drove to Cannon Beach, which is about 15 minutes away, and the town looked a lot nicer, although I would guess that hotels are more expensive there.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie7557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    86
    49
    25
    17
See reviews for
104
94
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This motel has the best beach access of any motel in seaside. As you can see in the photo, the lobby opens right onto the boardwalk, right in line with the steps to the beach.
The lifeguard station is right there too, and volleyball nets and swingsets right on the beach directly across from the Seashore Inn.
The place is a little older than the next door neighbor (Shiloh Inn) , but the Shiloh does not have really easy beach access.
The rooms are clean comfortable and roomy, but not modern. Some of the downstairs rooms have covered patios, and some of the upstairs rooms have balconies.
All the rooms have beach/ocean views. Parking is good, and there is an indoor pool which is nice.
The Complimentary Breakfast is nothing more than coffee, juice, bagels, and muffins.
Overall, I would not stay anywhere else on my next visit to Seaside, Oregon.

Room Tip: For a little more money you can get one of the down stairs rooms with the covered patio. This is wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I just got back from a 4 night stay with the wife and boy did this place deliver. Friendly staff, clean room and right on the beach. I can't really add much that hasn't already been said but I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark3374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The room was great, very clean and what a view!!! Bethany was soooo helpful during our 3 night stay....we loved it and can't wait to come back!!! The restaurant recommendations were so helpful also!!! Also, what to do in Astoria was soooo helpful...

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clearick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Fun place to stay for a quick getaway with the kids. Odd flooring material (not carpet but some strangely textured and poorly installed laminate) but doable. The balconies on each room are fun. If you have young kids, ask for a "separated" room so you can put the kids to bed, then stay up late. :D

Room Tip: If you have young kids, ask for a "separated" room so you can put the kids to bed, then st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Inn for two days. The room was nice, and clean. The view from the first floor was amazing. Ron at the front desk was super helpful and nice. Answered all our questions. It was also pet friendly. A huge thing or us because we love to take our dog just about everywhere with us. We will stay again. Thanks for a great trip.

Room Tip: We really didn't have a choice with the dog. All dog rooms were on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaOre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bonneville, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Hi from the promenade Inn at the shore. This is a Fantastic little in with a Great view and nice clean rooms. Pets welcome and so were the Grandkids got ta love em. We had a Great time at Seaside there is so much to do there shops,resturants,bumper cars a game and pizza place that the grandkids and us oldfolks had a Blast at.There is a Aquirium with seals that the kids can feed. This is wonderful me and the foxy wife felt like kids again areselves. Plus there is Astoria and Cannon Beach , across the bridge there is Illwaco and Long Beach Big ships to watch old forts to explore and much, much more. This is a Fantastic place to go and relax and enjoy yourself and your family. Thank you for a very special time Inn at the shore we will see you very soon.

Room Tip: look at the rooms on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#13 of 27 in Seaside
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Property: Seashore Inn on the Beach
Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside is located in beautiful scenic Oregon on the Northern coast, just south of Astoria, Oregon and North of Cannon Beach, Oregon. Seaside, Oregon has everything you love for a fantastic family vacation such as the Seaside Aquarium, Funland Seaside arcade, and the Tillamook Head Lighthouse and hiking trails. Stay with the Seashore Inn... on the Beach in Seaside and you'll find yourself centrally located to all of the fabulous indoor and outdoor activities available! We are on the ocean front, seconds away from the famous promenade, the Lewis & Clark trailhead, and many family attractions. Bring your dogs for a comfortable beach stay and enjoy the miles of trails and the little extra touches we offer for Fido. Seaside, Oregon is one of America’s premier vacation spots. Our Seaside, Oregon hotel’s unbeatable value, service, comfort and fantastic beach location will make your next Seaside stay memorable and fun for the whole family. The Seashore Inn is a 54 room, ocean-front hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are perfectly located on the beachfront, on the famous promenade, and near the downtown walking and shopping areas! Enjoy our daily complimentary light breakfast, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our dry sauna and whirlpool tub. Each room comes outfitted with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's, coffee makers with provided coffee, comfortable beds and pillows, fans, and full bathrooms with comfortable towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing