We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Older Beach Accommodation on a Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Typical Older Beach Accommodation on a Budget”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Older hotel but maintained ok for being directly on the beach. If you are on a tight budget with children, this would be ideal for you. No frills but comfortable and ON THE BEACH. Spend the extra dollars for a balcony room if you enjoy sitting out in the mornings and evenings......but take a heavy jacket to keep you comfortable as it is quite breezy and cool. I booked without knowing that it was a peak weekend (end of Hood to Coast Relay weekend).....most other hotels were full for what I desired (room with balcony on the beach with king or queen bed). I booked this one after reading reviews and hoped for the best. The front desk were helpful with tips on good restaurants. Don't expect upscale rooms, amenities or breakfast. This is a budget motel that needs a definite facelift.

Room Tip: Book a room on the beach with balcony and direct view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    84
    47
    24
    16
See reviews for
100
90
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
231 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We took our grandaughter for a little vacation along the Oregon coast. Finding a room on the beach, with a pool was the criteria, just as it was for everyone else in the town of Seaside in the summer! There were very little vacancies and we were happy to find this hotel. I booked it about 10 days out-- and am glad I did. The room was very old-- actually a building behind the hotel. But it did have a pool and we walked thru the hotel right out onto the beach. Basically, we were on the beach or out and about the whole time, so sleeping in the room was about all we did. Breakfast was exactly what they promise--juice, coffee, packaged pastries and bagels.
The staff are friendly and courteous. I don't think we will stay here again--but if you want location and pool--this is it! You can't get anycloser to the beach and the center of the action for the price!

Room Tip: The ocean side will give you a view-- nothing else is worth opening your window. If you want to wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaDan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed or 3 days on the ground floor with a great ocean view. We could just sit for hours and watch the surf, watch the people walk on the prom, and just relax. We got the king size bed with a pull out couch. It was wonderful for us- boys slept on the pull out and then we could put it away for the day. They have a small breakfast in the morning and nice staff. We also liked the pool and hot tub used on the 2 days of rain. They have free sand toys, laundry, and sun room too.

Room Tip: We did not have a deck because we were on the lower level. I might want to try that kind of room ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Tazewell, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The place was old, not too clean, and the management acted like we were somewhat of an imposition. The room we had was not within view of the ocean, located in an annex behind the hotel where we had a lovely view of an adjoining roof. The pool was a joke, located inside a building and smelled like a chemical factory. The beach was rather dirty (not the hotel's fault). The continental breakfast was a joke with vending machine style pastries in plastic wrappers. No coffee was available before 0800. If you are accustomed to old dilapidated one and two star motels with poor service, then this might be just what you're looking for. Suspect you could however find a similar place for less than half of what we paid for this place.

Room Tip: I would advise driving a bit further south and staying in Cannon Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellover88, Property Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We are sincerely sorry we did not meet your expectations. We try to make it clear we are an excellent quality two-star hotel with great service as evidenced by the majority of reviews on this site. The room you selected was one of our "value rooms" which does not offer an ocean view but carries a much lower room rate. Obviously we feel short of your expectations. We hope the rest of your trip on the Oregon Coast is wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neola, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for 2 days and had a very nice stay, our room was very clean the staff super helpful and property really nice. Loved the town and the locals in it. Will definitely stay here again! Everything is close to hotel and easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We like to stay places on a budget when we can. Being Seaside in the summertime, that wasn't really an option. So we stayed here. Our third story room is spitting distance from the walkway and the beach. Our room looks right out onto the volleyball nets and if we turn to the left we can see Lewis and Clark. Room was clean. Beds were good enough. The elevator is sloooow. The location really cannot be beat. Right In the middle of everything. Shops, arcade, beach, restaurants are all steps away. Stumble home from the bar and only trip twice. Here is why we hesitate on coming back... We have a balcony, and the chairs they provide, for the balcony, really don't fit on the balcony. They are the folding camp-type chairs that I love, but if you open them so they are facing the sidewalk/beach, you can't get into them because the balcony is so small. If you face them the other way, they are too wide to open fully. Kind of a bummer. Of course I would stay here again, we can overlook the small balcony.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WelfarePilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Location is excellent, right on the beach and an easy walk to the local restaurants. Rooms are dated but are clean and adequate . Staff are very friendly and helpful. Beach chairs and towels are provided. Great for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwiexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashore Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Property: Seashore Inn on the Beach
Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing