We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Park, Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circle Creek RV Park

Circle Creek RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Circle Creek RV Park
Riverbank, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Park, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We came to this RV Park sight unseen just to get away from the Portland heat wave. We stayed a week and would have stayed longer but the park was full with upcoming reservations. We loved the wonderful weather and large grassy RV sites and the wonderful Seaside community. We had none of the problems some of the reviewers complain about and in defense of the owners, I observed some quite rude campers inquiring about overnight sites. When they found there were no sites available without a reservation, the would be campers became very vocal and abusive to the owners! I tend to take the most negative comments with a grain of salt anyway. We camped in a 5th wheel trailer and found the restrooms and laundry quite clean, the neighbors friendly and the owners knowledgeable and helpful. We would not hesitate to return to this Good Sam approved park. I recommend you secure reservations prior to arrival.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parrotheads2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    13
    5
    4
    18
See reviews for
17
21
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I have stayed at Circle Creek off and on for almost 10 years (twice for the whole summer) and have always found it to be one of the best on the entire coast. I have NEVER had anyone in the office be rude to me and both the owner and the workcampers have always been helpful and friendly. The sites are huge compared to most RV parks and while a few of the sites up at the front could be noisy in July and August because of traffic on Highway 101, generally the whole park is quiet and relaxing. The WI-FI is good and there are tons of cable channels. One thing that I really appreciate although certain people may not is that the rules are enforced and that does not happen in a lot of RV parks. A great place to stay whether for a day, a week or all summer!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussiesforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We have stayed at this campground twice and both times the woman at the front counter has been very rude to us on check-in. To be specific, on the most recent visit she yelled and cursed at us when we asked to register a second vehicle and pay the extra-car fee. Yes, you read that right, we asked if we could give her more money and she cursed at us. We were not breaking any rules. There were only 2 of us and we are quiet and clean. There was plenty of room available at the campsite and the website and check-in paperwork lists the extra car pricing so we thought it would be fine. We merely walked up to the counter and said "We would like to register and pay for an extra vehicle" and she put down her wineglass and screamed curse words at us! If she hadn't already been rude to us the year before I would have thought she was just having a very bad day.

Even without the unecessary cursing, it is a lot to pay for a patch of grass next to the highway. Next time we will find a different place where we can actually camp in peace.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank melhepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Federal Way, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Circle creek campground is a few acres of mole ridden grass outside Seaside right on 101 with little shade and lots of highway noise. However, this isn’t what bothered me about the campground though.

There were 4 of us in our group with 1 tent but because we were on separate motorcycles they charged us for 2 sites coming to $50/night but this isn’t why I’m giving it a bad review either.

I will never stay at Circle Creek or recommend it because immediately upon arrival the manager had such a callous attitude that we wanted to cancel our stay all together (but being Labor Day there weren’t any alternatives and it was getting late.) Her rudeness toward my wife caused us to cut our stay at Circle Creek short and we promptly left in the morning.

We found a better place to stay at Wild Wood campground in Long Beach, WA (which had much nicer management, grounds, facilities, and was only $23/night).

Room Tip: Go to any other campground
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Hunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stopped at this campground as we needed a place to sleep on our way back to BC. The lady behind the counter needs a lesson in basic customer service. She talked to our group as if she was doing us a favour by letting us sleep there. Basically you pay, go in, try to find a spot (she said she doesn't keep track of her spots) but if you don't find anything, there are no refunds. We had 3 cars, and we did find spots. Cost us $75 (she would not let us put more than one tent per site, but the sites are not marked. It's just a huge grassy field by the side of the highway).
My advice, just pay for one site no matter how many tents/cars in your party because you will still all set up around only one area, so no sense in paying for more.
Bathrooms were dirty, smelly and had no toilet paper. Shower water was ok, warm. Only 2 bathroom stalls, 3 shower stalls for the whole campground.

Stay elsewhere if you can avoid this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at Circle Creek. After leaving another park because it was filthy, noisy and had rude people, we went to this park and it was an oasis for us. The staff were so nice and the park is very well maintained and quiet. It isn't really big, and they don't have a lot of amenities, but the wifi worked really well, and the cable tv had a lot of channels. The sites were decent sized, level and they had a tenting area just for tenters. The bathrooms were clean, and the laundry area was big and had nice machines. We stayed at this park a week and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvmywestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here for our vacation in August. Best value, friendly staff.. The shower\bathroom facilities were by FAR the cleanest I have ever encountered. It was perfect, ealy lights out so the drunks and druggy's stay away...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
1.1 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 26 in Seaside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seaside RV Resort
Seaside RV Resort
#1 of 9 in Seaside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandy Cove Inn
Sandy Cove Inn
#8 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle Creek RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Creek RV Park

Property: Circle Creek RV Park
Address: 85658 Highway 101, Seaside, OR 97138-3642
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Seaside
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Circle Creek Rv Park Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing