We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Circle Creek RV Park
Reviewed 14 August 2006

We stayed here 8/9/06 to 8/10/06. I made this reservation site unseen on the web. I was surprised at the space for RV's. We have a large tent trailer and we were in the back against the creek. I did not really notice any highway noise at all. The park was well groomed with green grass. I really enjoyed my stay here. When I arrived the gals in the office were very pleasant and offered a warm welcome after a day of driving. I would reccomend this park to anyone. Very close to Seaside and Cannon Beaches. Showers and restrooms were very clean. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank E4han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Circle Creek RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2006

We stayed at Circle Creek several times before, until the previously mentioned mother/daughter team kicked us out for drying our wet clothes. Even when we told them that the clothes were just wet, not dirty, they threatened to call the police unless we left immediately, and didn't mention refunding our money. It was a total overreaction for what they claimed was a violation of a rule; they must have made it up on the spot as it was not posted anywhere.

The management was also very controversial. The night before we had a friend to our spot for dinner and the mother, without any preamble, started in on us for having three cars in our spot (there was room). Even after we assured her that our visitor was leaving, she didn't get any friendlier.

All in all, a disappointing experience with a very rude management team. Not to mention, they charge for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Steveco2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2004

While pulling into spot, ran over clean out pipe for water main. (Hidden right beside drive in grass, ground level, no markings to indicate location). At end of stay, asked to pay for damages, when refused, told never to come back. During stay, staff were rude and acted as if they were bothered by the buisness. (With exception of one of the hosts, sorry but I don't know your name). Too bad because park is in nice location. Maybe ownership change can restore this to a quality campground.

16  Thank 690Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
phoenix, arizona
110
Reviewed 6 August 2003

Circle Creek is definitely the best RV Park in Seaside. This well-kept, lush green park is centrally located, just about a mile south of Seaside and 5 miles north of Cannon Beach. All of the RV sites are paved, spaced wide apart and have picnic tables and fire rings - a great place to relax. I really appreciated their modem room a quiet space to reflect on our journey. We found the owners to be friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We planned to stay a week but had so much fun we stayed a month instead! If you are traveling the Oregon Coast this is a place you don't want to miss.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2003

This RV park is just 3 miles from Seaside, OR on the beautiful Oregon Coast. The sites are paved, have picnic tables, fire pits and separated by lots of lush green grass. The park is quiet with few children running through your site or hanging out around the buildings. Tent campers have their own, huge, areas. Rules are strict, however, not very well inforced. The price for a full hook-up site went from $19 to $25 recently. Negatives are that you must buy any firewood you wish to burn from park owner, you pay $.25 for approx. 7 min. in the showers and there is no designated area for walking dogs. The mother/daughter owner/managers are not very friendly and do not know where supplies for your RV might be purchased. (Nearest RV supply store is in Warrington with limited hours.) We found it a pain to have to wait to be invited into the office/store from outside the service window. They have paperback books but you must donate one to take one. Even with these negatives, it is still the best RV park, by far, in the Seaside/Gearhard area.

22  Thank alpenlite5thwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
2.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 27 in Seaside
382 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
297 reviews
6.1 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,104 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle Creek RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Creek RV Park

Address: 85658 Highway 101, Seaside, OR 97138-3642
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Seaside
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Circle Creek Rv Park Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing