We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Seaside
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
813
503
125
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
503
125
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesconvention centerfree moviescontinental breakfastroom was cleansalt water taffywelcome baskettwo blockshard boiled eggswithin walking distancehot tubyogurtgreat place to stayindoor poolenjoyed our staystaff was very friendlywould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,364 - 1,369 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We were greeted by the most welcoming front-desk personnel that we've ever seen. Check-in was flawless, and we were happy to learn that we were being given a room on the third floor. The room itself was a very nice size - but the bathroom was quite small. I do have a son in a wheelchair, and we were thankful that he was not with us in the room. It would not have accommodated his wheelchair. That being said, it was fine for our needs on this trip. The room was clean, which was a refreshing change. I was also impressed at the little details - like the hand-written note from housekeeping, and the little bag of salt water taffy on the table. The beds were comfortable and the room was well appointed. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone. We didn't hear any noise in the hotel during the night and we felt secure in the location - which was also convenient when it came time to go to the beach. All in all a wonderful place to stay - when the size of the bathroom is the only problem, it's pretty fantastic!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend asking for a 3rd floor room as we had no noise overhead. Also, be aware that one side has pet-friendly rooms that could be noisy if there are barking dogs - we were on the opposite side of the hotel from them, so no issues.....but it's good to know in case.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBardfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed all the wonderful amenties and your stay overall. We hope to see you next time you come to Seaside. Your friends at the Inn at Seaside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We had a corner suite on the third floor for two nights. The bed was very comfortable, there was a sink both inside and outside the bathroom, and the room was very clean. There was a fully stocked kitchenette (although we didn't use it) which would be handy for longer stays. The staff was friendly and helpful with homey touches like complimentary home-baked cookies and saltwater taffy, and there was a buffet-style continental breakfast included. The location is great - close to restaurants and the beach. Cannon Beach is only a ten-minute drive away, and is well worth going to as the beach there is superior, and there are good restaurants and shops. In Seaside, I would recommend Yummy Wine Bar - great happy hour, and Li'l Bayou, where we had excellent seafood gumbo. All in all, the Inn at Seaside was very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next stay with us- Your friends at the Inn at Seaside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We paid $84 for a room with 2 queens. Friendly staff, nice room, 2 sinks. We were able to open the windows for some fresh sea air. complimentary breakfast. A washer and dryer and you can buy detergent and dryer sheets at the front desk. My only complaint was that there seemed to be no fan in the bathroom, just a fake fan noise. If there was an unseen fan, it didn't work. We had to wipe the mirror after showers because the fan didn't do a thing---also we had to open the room windows to air the bathroom. Other than that we liked it. It did have a fridge and micrwave.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We have attended the car show in Seaside for about 8 years and this is the first year we decided to try Inn at Seaside. We were not disappointed. Although the rooms are a bit small compared to other hotels, this was very clean, well organized and the king-sized bed was quite comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. The personnel was very courteous and helpful . . . all in all, we had a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Thank you for staying with us for the first time! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My husband and I stayed one night and we were very happy with the location and the service was excellent. The king bed was wonderful, it was so nice and comfy! We had a kitchenette and it was fully stocked with everything we needed. The hotel has over 500 movies to borrow (not rent and a lot of current ones) which was nice because the weather was cool and we decided to stay in for the night. The continental breakfast had everything you could ask for, including this wonderful raisin bread that was so thick, we thought it was homemade.

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor if you like it quiet. We had a room on the second floor and could hear people above us, well after 10:00 pm.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SusanP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and all the wonderful amenties. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews