We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dog and people friendly; very clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dog and people friendly; very clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

I agree with the recent reviews - also would like to add that the day shift was particularly good on reception - the young woman who was there for that great early check-in was really who was responsible for me coming back - yes the room was clean and in really very good upkeep - yes there were goodies for the dog - but she particularly was pleasant without overdoing it and made sure i had the best price - best room possible - etc ..Service really makes a lot of difference.... 'Would advise making a reservation if you have a dog as that's when the dog goodies showed up - luckily i knew to ask for a sheet on my second stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vic2ria_annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for all the kind comments, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Hope to see you soon! P.S. Thank you for the nice title
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    446
    109
    15
    25
See reviews for
539
399
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Visited this hotel based on Tripadvisor. When we arrived we were not disappointed.
Linda at check-inn was very welcoming and explained everything to us. We asked for a room on the third floor and Linda made sure we got that room. It was a very nice room with a kitchenette.
The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. There was no noice coming from the outside and we slept with the windows open.
There is a very large selection of movies you can take to your room if you like to.
The friendly note from housekeeping was a nice touch and the taffees were delicious.
You don't need your car once you have parked it at the hotel because you can walk to everything, shops, restaurants and the beach.
If we ever visit Seaside again we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quiet because you don't have upstair neigbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for all the kind comments, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

The staff was professional, friendly and willing to help make our stay the best.
Our room was clean and very comfortable. We had our dog with us and she was pampered with biscuits, her own sheet, towel and food dish. She also had a rest area. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and is now one of our favorites. Close to shopping and the beach. Great for young and old

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for all the kind comments, we are thrilled to hear we met beyond your expectations as we take the time to read each review. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Was a nice hotel, near city center and beach; and across from the convention center. Room was clean and very nicely appointed. It was nice touch to have a bag of taffy and a note from the cleaning staff awaiting us. The receptionist was very helpful and let us check in 2 hours early. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear you were able to check in early and enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ione, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed one night in a room with a king bed that was very comfortable. The room was clean. The staff at check-in and out, were very friendly and fast. There were even homemade choclolate chip cookies that were offered when we arrived. My husband loved the salt-water taffy they leave in the room. Nice location as far as being able to walk to the beach, restaurants etc. This was the least expensive place we stayed in for our vacation but by no means "cheap". Well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan_Sea777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

It was a very nice hotel, with a good location and everything was great, particularly for the price paid. The receptionist was very nice and helpful, and was waiting for me when I arrived (1 hour early) and let me check in, no problem. There was a handwritten note in my room, and some candy, waiting for me. The bed was comfy, and the shower was great. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for all the kind comments, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at the Seaside Inn Sept 30 and Oct 1...we had seen the reviews on Trip Advisor, which I always check before I stay somewhere which were very good...we loved the location, 2 blocks from the gorgeous beach...the room was very, very, clean, which I loved...Linda at check in was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in morning also was very good and filled us up. We like that we could borrow movies and we did just that one night when it was torrential downpouring...
There was a downside and for the age of the building, it cannot be helped. We were on the second floor and I had read on one of the reviews that it can be very noisy with people above you and I did enquire at the desk as to what room we were getting and she said it was on the 2nd floor. I asked to be moved but she said there was only 1 night where we could be on the 3rd floor and then we would have to move, so we said no. We could hear toilet's flushing, people showering and someone put on the dishwasher above us and it wasn't just faint, it was very loud. So just to make a note, we would ask for a room on the 3rd floor next time because it was annoying...
Thanks again, the friendliness of Linda was very much enjoyed!!

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor...very noisy on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mauigirl_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are thrilled to hear you were happy with your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing