We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!!”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The Inn at Seaside is such a wonderful place to stay. It was our 10th wedding anniversary and when we got to the room there was a card for us from the staff, wine and truffles. We had a great view of the river from our room. The room was so clean and quiet. Comfy bed and super soft pillows! This was our first stay at the Inn at Seaside but it won't be the last. From the great staff to wonderful ammenities; this was a wonderful experience all around. Don't forget to like them on Facebook; my husband just did! I love the towels shaped like an elephant! Too fun!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Also thank you for joining us on Facebook, in becoming a fan you are automatically entered for quartley sweepstakes to win a free night at the Inn at Seaside!
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,269 - 1,275 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

We were only there for one night in October, but found it to be a friendly, clean place to stay. Our room was a king with a kitchenette which made the room a little crowded, but it was clean, quite and comfortable. The bed slept great. Our only complaint was that the breakfast area was not large enough and was not open until 7:30. There were a number of people staying at the Inn who were trying to get to an early morning meeting so there was a large influx as soon as the room was available. It was difficult for everyone to get to the food and beverages and there weren't enough seats. We were ready to leave a little after 7:00 and considered just checking out and having breakfast on the road. But the office wasn't open, so we had to wait. I think breakfast at McDonalds would have been more pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We are sorry to learn that it caused an inconvenience on your schedule.
Our breakfast hours are from 7:30am from 10:00am and our lobby is open from 7:30am to 10:00pm.

We do have an onsite night manager to assist our guests at night at anytime by Dialing "0" from the room or ringing the doorbell at the lobby.

Overall we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

we are coming to the Inn this thursday and after reading all the great reviews I am excited to stay! I hope our experience is good even though I bought a groupon~ vl

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank virginia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

From the warm welcome at our arrival, our stay was very enjoyable. We were provided the "best" room in the house. Now granted this is an Inn, but the room was clean and comfortable. Our dog was also treated well with a welcome basket. There was a great selection of DVDs to choose from for the entire family. The homemade cookies were good too. The continental breakfast complemented the Inn in the morning. The inn is located centrally located so no view of the beach or ocean, but very conveniently located.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orravanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

From the very start, Linda made our stay absolutely wonderful! She was very friendly. The chocolate chips were very good. As soon as we arrived to our room, the bottle of wine, bag of chocolates and taffy were a wonderful treat. As an added bonus, my dogs also received their own treats. Linda also recommended McKeowns - and it was an excellent restaurant. The hotel itself was in a good location - having beach access would have been the only thing that would've made it better. There was a nice variety at breakfast. The dog area provided bags for easy clean up.

Overall - a very nice place with friendly people. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Seaside.

Room Tip: If traveling with dogs, try to get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for staying us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll be sure to share your experience with our staff. Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Excellent service and a good value. Super location for the conference center.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWeekOrAWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

As many have already stated, Linda, and others on staff we met, were all about friendly customer service. All smiles and offered to do whatever was needed to make our stay comfortable. Wine, chocolates, roses and rose petals on the bed (in the shape of a heart) was a wonderful surprise for my wife. Only a couple of blocks from many restaurants, shops and a fun visit to the aquarium . Overall, a very relaxing stay.
Thank you staff and management at the Inn at Seaside.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear the both of you had a great time during your stay with us. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £49 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing