We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Seaside
Nearby Hotels
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilbert Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
826
516
126
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
516
126
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesconvention centerfree moviescontinental breakfastroom was cleansalt water taffywelcome baskettwo blockshard boiled eggswithin walking distancehot tubyogurtgreat place to stayindoor poolenjoyed our staystaff was very friendlywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,339 - 1,344 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Great location, great staff. Room average. Stayed on first floor and were startled by people waking next to our window, turned out it was the dog area. Peeling paint in the bathroom made the room seem shabby. Our welcome package included flowers which were two wilted roses and some baby's breath. They need more gluten free choices for breakfast, at least a cereal and the fresh fruit had seen better days. But the room was very clean, beds comfy, popcorn, movies and location made up for the short comings and we will go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the room inconvenience, we are taking necessary steps to make sure the room you were staying in is up to date. Overall we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This is an old motel but there is an effort to add amenities that are pleasant, such as: popcorn in the evenings, cookies, free movie rentals and a mediocre breakfast. We found the telephone staff not very responsive to our needs and got a room that we did not want. The check out person was rude and unfriendly. I would definitely try and find another motel that was pet friendly.

Room Tip: As for a room with a shower that doens't continually turn ice cold.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed our amenities during your stay with us. Feedback is always important as it gives us the opportunity to review any issues. You were assigned to the only pet friendly room we had left at the time of your reservation. Sorry for the inconvenience of room placement and to hear we fell short on your experience. We will take the necessary steps to insure we are providing our best service. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We were not sure where we were staying in Seaside, but called and got a room on the same day. The staff was very friendly on phone, very friendly in person and took a genuine interest in our visit. It is 2 blocks from the beach, and 2 blocks from Broadway (where all the main shops are at), so you couldn't ask for a better location. Plus the fact that they have free freshly baked cookies and free DVD rental (with over 550 to chosse from) was icing on the cake. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying there again in the future!

Room Tip: Try to get a room not across from the Convention center. It may be quieter!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Had a great time.
Clean, friendly, close to the beach.
Not such a great view and the toilet was noisy, but the king sized bed was so fluffy and comfortable I had no problem get a wonderful nights sleep.

Room Tip: king size bed!!! And maybe a view of something better than the convention center
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blurb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Hotel staff were very welcoming of my rather rambunctious kids and my medium-sized dog. Some pet-friendly hotels have associated problems with noise or odor, but this hotel definitely did not. The welcome baskets (one for humans, one for the dog) were generous and well thought out. The room was clean and just as advertised. The pool was small but warm and much enjoyed by my kids. The breakfast room was a little too cramped, and the food choices only included carbohydrates, but we were happy enough with it. The beach was within an easy walk on a quiet street, and the nearby shops provided a little pleasant window shopping. My two complaints were minor: The mattress liner on the sofa bed wasn't as clean as the other linens in the room; hotel staff replaced it without complaint. And our second floor corner room had quite a bit of noise from upstairs and from the adjacent stairwell, but it didn't really affect our sleep. Next time I would specifically request a third-floor room. Overall I rate this hotel as very comfortable, and the staff as very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Third floor corner.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bokuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you had a good experience with us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews