We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

It was a very pleasant stay. The staff is very friendly, room is clean, furniture is modern.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    446
    108
    15
    25
See reviews for
537
399
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We found this great little inn because of a Groupon. We were greeted quickly and the receptionist introduced herself, welcomed us, asked about our day and got us headed to our room within 3 minutes! They make and serve WARM COOKIES everyday at 4 pm! Hello? Awesome! We took a family getaway with our 3.5 yr old and 7 month old. We had the lovely pool all to ourselves and then checked out movies that our kiddo loved (and hadn't seen before). I don't know exactly how big this inn was, but we felt as though we were only one of a handful. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and quick to introduce themselves (knowing their names makes it seem so much more personal). We've never stayed in Seaside, but now it is on the top of our list for beach getaways.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troutdale, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Room was clean, up to date and the bed was wonderful! Caters to pets.But if we don't have our pet next time we would stay somewhere with a jacuzzi.

Bathrooms are dated, old, faucets hard to use "pulling the handels out" toilet garrgled all night. Tile on bath floor reminded me of the tile when I was in grade school. Shower curtain is a pain. When you shower it blows in on you and wraps itself around you, had to keep pushing it away with my foot. Tried opening the bath door......closing the bath door.........fan on..............fan off????????????no luck. Needs a shower door or a bowed shower rod that moves curtain further away.

Service as always was excellent as always, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fair.

Room Tip: Great for pets, even the pet rooms are clean. No real views from any rooms but upper floors seem qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. As we continue to renovate our hotel we will in mind your suggestions. Overall we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in 2012!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We had a great time and would definitely stay here again! The indoor pool, movie rentals and popcorn made it a fun little get away for our family!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for staying at the Inn at Seaside! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a Happy New Year & hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tualatin, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

A special thanks to the Entire Staff of the Inn at Seaside. What a GREAT place to stay. I have been working in Seaside for the past 15 months and staying at the Inn 4 nights a week. If you are looking to visit Seaside and wanting to stay in a Clean, affordable place close to everything in town this is the place to stay. Merry Christmas & Happy Happy New Year.
Thanks again for Everything
Marty

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodeo030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty; it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Thank you for the Holidays Wishes, your friends at the Inn at Seaside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

This was our second stay at Inn at Seaside, and it will continue to be our first choice for future visits. It is clean, has a pool and the staff is friendly. We also took advantage of the free wireless internet, large flat screen TV in our room, and the continental breakfast. This hotel is well located, within walking distance from most of the attractions of Seaside, including the beach. As a mother of a child in diapers, I especially appreciated the large bathroom counter.

Two things that I would change: 1- The peep-hole in the door was too high for me to see out (I am 5'4", not short for a woman). 2- The extra flappy lock thing on the door was weird and hard to operate (and we had to use it because the deadbolt releases when you turn the door handle from the inside and the little one tried to escape).

Two really nice touches that made us feel extra welcome: 1- A hand-written note from the cleaning lady welcoming us to our room. 2- A baggie of salt-water taffy. Yum!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you came back to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all your suggestions we are always happy to hear on ways improve, we will look into them. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

This was the second visit to the inn and even more enjoyable than the first. It was our 44th wedding anniversary and we only had one night to get away. The staff at the inn put rose petals and rolled two towels in the shape of a heart on the bed! We had a quiet room over looking the river that allowed us to spend quality time together. The staff was great and gave us good feedback to the best dining in the area. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us on review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear it was your second time staying with us. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us, looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#8 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing