We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nakashima's Trip”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Nakashima's Trip”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Awesome!!
Greeted by Linda who was most friendly and accommodating! Love the visit!! By having our dog stay there in our room was very nice. The complimentary gifts were wonderful. The room was clean and the breakfast was better than most places.
We truly enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    472
    112
    17
    25
See reviews for
569
417
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Taking the In-Laws (from out of town), a 9 month old and a dog to the beach can be very exhausting but with the two bedroom suite it we all had so much fun. The inn provided a doggy basket for the dog and a great pack and play for the baby to sleep in. The water pressure in the shower was amazing! Such a fun place to stay while in Seaside. I'm sure we will be back once the weather shapes up!

Room Tip: If you have the in-laws make sure you get the 2 bedroom suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed for one night over Christmas break on a spur of the moment trip and the Inn really made it something special. The staff were more than helpful, and all the little extras they have really add up. Being able to come down and choose from over 500 DVD's and get a bag of popcorn for free in the evening, having a warm cookie when we checked in, four fluffy pillows on each bed, and a very clean and spacious room all were fabulous, but the best part is the noon checkout. This gives you plenty of time to sleep in, come down and enjoy the delicious free breakfast with eggs and plenty of healthy options while you read The Oregonian, and then go back up to your room to relax some more and take your time getting ready to go instead rushing to check out. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXBookLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had a great time during your stay with us and was able to enjoy all the wonderful amenties. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

It was a very pleasant stay. The staff is very friendly, room is clean, furniture is modern.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We found this great little inn because of a Groupon. We were greeted quickly and the receptionist introduced herself, welcomed us, asked about our day and got us headed to our room within 3 minutes! They make and serve WARM COOKIES everyday at 4 pm! Hello? Awesome! We took a family getaway with our 3.5 yr old and 7 month old. We had the lovely pool all to ourselves and then checked out movies that our kiddo loved (and hadn't seen before). I don't know exactly how big this inn was, but we felt as though we were only one of a handful. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and quick to introduce themselves (knowing their names makes it seem so much more personal). We've never stayed in Seaside, but now it is on the top of our list for beach getaways.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troutdale, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Room was clean, up to date and the bed was wonderful! Caters to pets.But if we don't have our pet next time we would stay somewhere with a jacuzzi.

Bathrooms are dated, old, faucets hard to use "pulling the handels out" toilet garrgled all night. Tile on bath floor reminded me of the tile when I was in grade school. Shower curtain is a pain. When you shower it blows in on you and wraps itself around you, had to keep pushing it away with my foot. Tried opening the bath door......closing the bath door.........fan on..............fan off????????????no luck. Needs a shower door or a bowed shower rod that moves curtain further away.

Service as always was excellent as always, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fair.

Room Tip: Great for pets, even the pet rooms are clean. No real views from any rooms but upper floors seem qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. As we continue to renovate our hotel we will in mind your suggestions. Overall we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in 2012!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We had a great time and would definitely stay here again! The indoor pool, movie rentals and popcorn made it a fun little get away for our family!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for staying at the Inn at Seaside! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a Happy New Year & hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing