We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Seaside
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilbert Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
826
516
126
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
516
126
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesconvention centerfree moviescontinental breakfastroom was cleansalt water taffywelcome baskettwo blockshard boiled eggswithin walking distancehot tubyogurtgreat place to stayindoor poolenjoyed our staystaff was very friendlywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,275 - 1,280 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I was very impressed with this facility, from start to finish. First, the staff is very friendly, cheerful, and helpful. Second, my room was huge and immaculate and quiet. Third, they offer 500+ DVDs to check out for free, along with free popcorn. Fourth, their location is so central that I parked and just walked everywhere - beach, aquarium, restaurants, shops. Fifth, breakfast was very good. Last but not least, the salt water taffy in a bowl upon check-in as well as in my room was a lovely touch. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ET2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The staff at the Inn at Seaside are among the most welcoming and friendly that I have encountered in quite some time. They greeted us with homemade cookies, a smile, and asked how our travel had been. It doesn't seem like a big deal, but when you have stayed in 4 places in 4 nights, it is a pleasant arrival.

We had a 2 bedroom suite, which was great. Very large, clean, and nicely set up room. Could sleep 6 or more (if they allow more) easily. The complimentary breakfast is good - nothing special. However, the eating area is very small for a large hotel, so we had to take our food back to the room. Not a big deal, but that small room was packed with people trying to maneuver around with all 3 or 4 of the tables taken. But the sitting are in our room was probably better anyway.

We didn't do anything in Seaside, but I've heard good things, so if I go back, I'd certainly consider the Inn at Seaside again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thereeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our two bedroom suites and sharing your thoughts on our breakfast room. We hope to see you again soon, thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time staying two night at the Inn at Seaside. We arrived pretty late our first evening coming from Portland, OR. When we arrived a friendly woman was there to greet us and fill us in on the details of breakfast and other helpful information.
The room was very spacious and very clean and even had fresh flowers. Our room also had a little kitchen which was great because we brought our own food anyway.

The hotel is only a few blocks from a huge beautiful beach. My girlfriend and I had an awesome time walking and running up and down the beech and playing in the dunes.

We didn't explore the town very much but it seemed quiet and small.

When we checked out, we met more of the staff and they were all very friendly and genuine.
I would most definitely recommend this Inn to anyone that wants to vacation or stay in Seaside or just wants to check out the beautiful Oregon coast.

My girlfriend and I are very sensitive and we could feel a really warm and positive vibe throughout the whole building and our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjahmin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the friendless of our staff and your stay overall. We hope to see you and your girlfriend soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We have five kids, ages 4--14 and a dog. It is hard for us to find a place that accommodates us all without breaking the bank. We picked Inn at Seaside last Fall in part because they are pet friendly. We are back this year even though this time the dog stayed at home; we like the three-room suite for the price of two rooms elsewhere on the Oregon Coast. The service is friendly, rooms are clean, each room has its own TV (more than we needed), a small fridge, etc.; continental breakfast is included. There is a swimming pool in case weather doesn't pan out (it's Oregon, after all). Located a couple of blocks from the Seaside Aquarium, quite a treat for little kids.

For those out of State, Seaside is located in the most beautiful part of Oregon Coast; plan to visit nearby Astoria and Fort Clatsop where Lewis and Clark spent the winter on their expedition; visit Cannon Beach and other nearby coastal towns.

All in all, a good deal for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed our two bedroom suite and our location. Thanks again, hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Tami at front desk was extremely helpful. DVD rentals and fresh popcorn was great. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Location was great.
Overall a great value and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCFamily464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and Tami was quick to help. We'll be sure and share your review with Tami. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews