We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auburn, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The Inn at Seaside offers a number of amenities for vacationers: free movies--free wi-fi--free breakfast--plus it is centrally located in Seaside so that everything is within walking distance. Being directly across the street from the convention center, it would be an ideal location for anyone attending an event there. However I must state that the bed was a disappointment. It was like a lot of other beds that I've slept in at hotels and motels over the years: hard and unforgiving. I averaged about 4 1/2 hours of sleep. But to be fair in this my assessment is subjective, in that I have had back problems since I was in my teens. What didn't work for me in this regard may work for you. Nonetheless, the staff strives to make sure your stay is a good one--and if a firm bed is to your liking then I would recommend the Inn at Seaside.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for bringing your room experience to our attention. We have investigated the room you stayed in and the mattress in that room was replaced only a month ago. Our goal is to provide the guest with comfortable beds to ensure a good night’s sleep. We are really sorry to hear you had some difficulties to sleep during your stay.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and other amenities. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    471
    112
    17
    25
See reviews for
568
416
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Our two night stay at the beach was perfect, thanks to the staff at Inn at Seaside. The rooms were perfect and even made sure our cat was provided for (paid a little extra, but so worth it).
Our Father's Day weekend was perfect, thanks to your wonderful hospitality!

Thanks Linda and staff!

Room Tip: A little noisy - choose inside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPlatz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Wonderful hotel for a great price and lot of specials included...free DVDs, popcorn, warm cookies, a yummy breakfast. The location was perfect and was a short walk to downtown and the beach. The staff was friendly! Will be back soon!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, OR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Hi, we stayed here on a friday, June 15th, room 225. I think we paid $10 more for the kitchenette, not because we planned on using the stove, but because it was quite a bit extra space - well worth it. It's located 3 blocks from the beach and the aquarium, and two blocks from Broadway - the main strip in seaside. There's an indoor swim pool that's small, but still fun for little ones, though there are no pool toys there, so bring your own. Above average continental breakfast. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustin_from_portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Me & my boyfriend stayed here for a night about a month ago & are headed back there this week sometime. I absolutley loved it, i didnt want to leave. I wanted to live there! The beds are absolutley amazing & the staff was so friendly. I loved how it was walking distance to downtown so that made it more fun & safe with going out & having some drinks with dinner. The price was good, & they told me if I was to come back that they could get us in again with a better price which made me want to stay another night but we had to head home. :( Just thinking about this place gets me excited, I still cant get over the beds!! lol

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thriled to hear you enjoyed the beds and you are coming back to visit us for another stay! Thanks again, see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have stayed at some of the best 4 star hotels in the world and this is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in. This hotel is spotless, the pool is wonderfully warm (making up for the often crummy weather in May-June), the small breakfast included with the price of the room is nice with great hours and most of all the staff is absolutely the happiest and friendliest we have found. We will return over and over again. THANKS for the relaxing place to stay!

Room Tip: Street side is just as quiet as the none street side. Stayed in a 1st floor unit to be near the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Taffetaspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2012

If you are looking for a cheaper hotel, this is the place to stay. Very clean rooms and friendly staff, however, the hotel seems to be a bit out dated. The aircondition/heater seems like it was original equipment from the 70s and did not work very well. The bathroom fan was loud and you can definiately hear the foot steps and shower fan of the room above us. It actually woke us up the in morring.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor. You can definitly hear foot steps from above rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing