We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average accommodations”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The check in was quick and the individuals who were at the front desks were friendly and helpful. We had reserved a room with a kitchenette--wanted a refrig and microwave. One could have done light cooking. These rooms were located on the third floor. The room was okay, clean, had WiFi. The ice machine was working. I just can't rate it overall more than average, however. It was located near the convention center if that is important and we were able to walk to the beach and restaurants without any problems. The person on duty recommended a restaurant which turned out to be very nice.

The town was very crowded with lots of families who obviously were having a great time. Since my husband and I are seniors and we aren't interested in bumper cars and rowdy types of activities, we would have been better served staying in Cannon Beach, just eight miles south, but this was not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you checked-in quick with no problems. Glad to know our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our location. Yes, Seaside is very busy during July & August as it is a top family destination for the Oregon Coast. Winter is our quietest time of the year perhaps you can visit us again depending on your preference. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,183 - 1,189 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

This is a very clean and well maintained property in a great location.
Service was very good and the rooms were spacious and clean.
The ladies at the front desk are very friendly and courteous.
It was a bit pricey for what it is but this time of year (summer) all good hotels in the OR coast are double of their regular price but for us it was worth it!!"

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I made a reservation a week before my arrival.she took my email ad and said she will send me confirmation#. on the 3rd day before my arrival i need to cancelled bacause somebody on our family passed away. Check my email no confirmation number was send. I called the hotel and receptionist (corina) answer the phone and said she can cancell it but we will be charge of the first night stay..nobody wants to pay for something they cant consume!!! She said only the manager can help me on that matter. I ask any supervisor or manager who can help me that time she said nobody was there aside her.. Im not stupid to believe theres no manager or supervisor on duty! She ask me my contact number so manager can call me according to her.nobody call.i doubt she write down my # & my concern..she sound to bossy and unprofessional..my rate is "0" for this hotel

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank 621Nel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. We are sorry about your experience. Our front desk agent was following procedure as cancellation refunds outside the policy needs to be handled by management. As soon as I stepped into the office that day your concern was brought to my attention. Your reservation “outside the time period” was cancelled with no charge. We do value our guest concerns and we understand any emergency can happen to anybody anytime. If you have further concerns don’t hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I won a bid on a one night stay here. We extended it one night. I hadn't been to Seaside for many years and had never stayed there. The hotel is across the street from the convention center. It is a few blocks from the Prom and beach.
The room was very clean and came with everything. The check-in was surprisingly welcoming. I was almost taken aback by their enthusiasm. It appears to be an older motel that is updating where they can without incurring the expense of a complete remodel. There are no grand ocean views here but you don't really need it since the ocean is so close. The only minus is the continental breakfast. This is about the same as you'd find elsewhere. We've decided to skip these after this and go to a real restaurant. They do provide fresh baked cookies in the afternoon and freshly popped popcorn in the evening. They do have an extensive list of DVDs to borrow. I'm a movie buff but I couldn't find anything that I hadn't already seen or wanted to see. This hotel also sets aside pet friendly rooms. The hotel is very quiet. I didn't hear any street noise, loud voices, screaming children or barking dogs. I would recommend this motel as a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhensrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel is very well set up for pets. There's a very convenient dog walking area with bags provided. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and there is free wifi and a huge selection of DVDs on loan at no additional cost. Breakfast is convenient and offers a wide selection. Just about anyone will find something to his liking.

Some may appreciate the wall mounted dispensers of soap, shampoo and conditioners for their environmental consciousness, since no waste is generated in the form of little plastic bottles or paper wrappings on bars of soap, not to mention the half-used bars of soap that most guests will leave. Others will miss the convenience of bars of soap and bottles of shampoo. Our party split on this one.

We stayed two nights in the 2 bedroom suite with a friend from out of town. It's quite cost effective, but the room that contains the shower and toilet gives out into the main sitting area. It's a very small room with no place to lay out clean clothes. Many will find it a cramped space in which to dress. One must therefore be a bit of a contortionist, or be sufficiently comfortable with one's body and one's company to emerge from the shower with a smile and little else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The Inn at Seaside offers a number of amenities for vacationers: free movies--free wi-fi--free breakfast--plus it is centrally located in Seaside so that everything is within walking distance. Being directly across the street from the convention center, it would be an ideal location for anyone attending an event there. However I must state that the bed was a disappointment. It was like a lot of other beds that I've slept in at hotels and motels over the years: hard and unforgiving. I averaged about 4 1/2 hours of sleep. But to be fair in this my assessment is subjective, in that I have had back problems since I was in my teens. What didn't work for me in this regard may work for you. Nonetheless, the staff strives to make sure your stay is a good one--and if a firm bed is to your liking then I would recommend the Inn at Seaside.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for bringing your room experience to our attention. We have investigated the room you stayed in and the mattress in that room was replaced only a month ago. Our goal is to provide the guest with comfortable beds to ensure a good night’s sleep. We are really sorry to hear you had some difficulties to sleep during your stay.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and other amenities. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Our two night stay at the beach was perfect, thanks to the staff at Inn at Seaside. The rooms were perfect and even made sure our cat was provided for (paid a little extra, but so worth it).
Our Father's Day weekend was perfect, thanks to your wonderful hospitality!

Thanks Linda and staff!

Room Tip: A little noisy - choose inside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPlatz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £48 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing