We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff, but don't plan to use wi-fi”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I was visiting Seaside with my family and I needed a pet-friendly hotel. The staff were great, friendly and we loved the home made cookies at check-in. The layout of the room was great, as well as the decent continental breakfast. It's super easy to get to the beach, to the main drag and you can even walk to the outlet stores. My only complaint is that the wi-fi only worked in the lobby area. One of the staff members tried to reset the router for me, but it didn't help. I was there on vacation, so I went without convenient internet access for 3 days. If I were to go back on business however, I would choose a different hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the convention center can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ackeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our room and friendlessness of our staff. Sorry to hear you had an inconvenience with our Wi-Fi. We are in the process of updating our Wireless Internet system to make it faster and stronger and look forward to the upgrade very soon. We hope you give us another try when you need accommodations in Seaside. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

What a wonderful time we had at the Inn at Seaside! The moment we arrived we were treated with such hospitality and kindness. Tammi was so friendly and made our two year old daughter feel so special! Our room was not ready (we were 3 hours early) but received a call right when it was! The evening cookies and popcorn was such a treat and a wonderful way to make a guest feel at home. We utilized the huge selection of free DVDs and cuddled in our comfy bed while watching The Polar Express!
We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamatoMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear that Tami went above and beyond to make your stay extra special. Happy to know you were able to check-in early and enjoy free popcorn/movie from the comfort of your room. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We had an awesome stay at the Inn at Seaside. Room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed every minute of it. Staff was super friendly and welcoming. Kids enjoyed the cookies and popcorn and the pool really made their day!!! Breakfast was very convenient for all of us. We would defintely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay and took advantage of the movies, popcorn and indoor heated pool. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Staff was super friendly and welcoming. Kids loved the free DVD rentals, close to everything, comfortable beds. We did not eat the included breakfast, but took a short walk to pig- n- pancake. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torileanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the free movie rentals. Hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Inn at Seaside over this past weekend. To start off I was amazed at the friendliness and the welcoming attitude that everyone had at the hotel. The front desk was super friendly along with all the other support staff. The warm cookies and the popcorn are a real treat! Very nice. It was also very nice that they had a large selection of movies to rent for free. The continental breakfast was pretty average but good.

The hotel was very clean along our room. We brought our two dogs and I loved the little doggy welcome basket. The hotel really went above and beyond our expectations! I'll definatley be staying with them again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookeh740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the popcorn, cookies and overall the friendliness of our staff. We’ll be sure and share your review with all our staff. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Pool was small but room was clean hospitality was great. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again. Price is fair.?.......".................................?.................................l..................................................................

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NarithT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We had a great stay at the Inn at Seaside while in Seaside Oregon.
The reservation process and on line follow up were excellent and upon arrival were greeted by friendly staff who even offered cookies and popcorn. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed and spotless bathroom and came with a note from the ladies who made it ready for us, hoping that we'd enjoy our stay. Nice touch. The building itself was immaculate and the breakfast the next morning was thoughtful and more than adequate. The Inn has a perfect location, close enough to the beach for an easy walk and far enough removed to take you away from the noise.
We heartily recommend the Inn at Seaside and will gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlowe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience with us, from making the reservation to your departure. Thank you for recommending us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,494 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: £52 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing