We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Portland Family visits the GREAT Oregon Coast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local Portland Family visits the GREAT Oregon Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have now stayed at the Inn at Seaside three times, and you would think that in one of these visits the staff would slip up and cause somekind of discomfort. But NO they haven't! The service and staff are beyond excellent standards! Even our little Jack Russle (Dora) feels so comfortable she doesn't bark if we leave her in the room for a few hours. I own my own business and I wish I could get my employees to give the same friendly service to our customers. Would you like to send me one of your staff to train mine? We will be back!

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in has been very comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear your feedback of the friendliness of our staff and we are glad to hear your stay is always comfortable. We will be sharing your review with all our staff! Thanks again, and hope to see you and your family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    448
    109
    15
    25
See reviews for
540
402
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I was visiting Seaside with my family and I needed a pet-friendly hotel. The staff were great, friendly and we loved the home made cookies at check-in. The layout of the room was great, as well as the decent continental breakfast. It's super easy to get to the beach, to the main drag and you can even walk to the outlet stores. My only complaint is that the wi-fi only worked in the lobby area. One of the staff members tried to reset the router for me, but it didn't help. I was there on vacation, so I went without convenient internet access for 3 days. If I were to go back on business however, I would choose a different hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the convention center can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ackeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our room and friendlessness of our staff. Sorry to hear you had an inconvenience with our Wi-Fi. We are in the process of updating our Wireless Internet system to make it faster and stronger and look forward to the upgrade very soon. We hope you give us another try when you need accommodations in Seaside. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Valley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

What a wonderful time we had at the Inn at Seaside! The moment we arrived we were treated with such hospitality and kindness. Tammi was so friendly and made our two year old daughter feel so special! Our room was not ready (we were 3 hours early) but received a call right when it was! The evening cookies and popcorn was such a treat and a wonderful way to make a guest feel at home. We utilized the huge selection of free DVDs and cuddled in our comfy bed while watching The Polar Express!
We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamatoMaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear that Tami went above and beyond to make your stay extra special. Happy to know you were able to check-in early and enjoy free popcorn/movie from the comfort of your room. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moxee City, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We had an awesome stay at the Inn at Seaside. Room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed every minute of it. Staff was super friendly and welcoming. Kids enjoyed the cookies and popcorn and the pool really made their day!!! Breakfast was very convenient for all of us. We would defintely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay and took advantage of the movies, popcorn and indoor heated pool. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Staff was super friendly and welcoming. Kids loved the free DVD rentals, close to everything, comfortable beds. We did not eat the included breakfast, but took a short walk to pig- n- pancake. We would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torileanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the free movie rentals. Hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Inn at Seaside over this past weekend. To start off I was amazed at the friendliness and the welcoming attitude that everyone had at the hotel. The front desk was super friendly along with all the other support staff. The warm cookies and the popcorn are a real treat! Very nice. It was also very nice that they had a large selection of movies to rent for free. The continental breakfast was pretty average but good.

The hotel was very clean along our room. We brought our two dogs and I loved the little doggy welcome basket. The hotel really went above and beyond our expectations! I'll definatley be staying with them again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brooke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the popcorn, cookies and overall the friendliness of our staff. We’ll be sure and share your review with all our staff. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Pool was small but room was clean hospitality was great. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again. Price is fair.?.......".................................?.................................l..................................................................

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Narith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing