We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Seaside
Nearby Hotels
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilbert Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
826
516
126
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
516
126
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesconvention centerfree moviescontinental breakfastroom was cleansalt water taffywelcome baskettwo blockshard boiled eggswithin walking distancehot tubyogurtgreat place to stayindoor poolenjoyed our staystaff was very friendlywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We were surprised initially that a hotel would let us bring our German Sheppard without even caring what breed he was. We were even happier when we got there to see how pet-friendly they were. They had pet treats in the lobby, a grassy area with poop bags in the parking lot, and our room had a basket with a special sheet, a water bowl, more treats, baggies, and a cute poem. The hotel is one block away from everything you want to see in Seaside (the boardwalk, the beach, and the aquarium). Definitely recommended. The evening receptionist was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on Tripadvisor! We are happy to hear you and your furry companion enjoyed our amenities and service. Thank you for recommending us to others, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We enjoyed our stay for 2 nights very much.... The staff was very friendly, the room very clean and nicely decorated, the amenities (pool, fridge, dvd player, cookies, etc.) were plentiful and all in very good order.

The only things that we can suggest for improvement would be:
1. The king size bed with the pillow top mattress was just a little "too pillow top"... We actually dubbed it "marshmallow top". The bed bulged up in the center from the fluffy padding and we had to add pillows at the head end in order to be able to lie flat. Still, it beats the heck out of the lumpy, hard and wobbly mattresses we've encountered at other places in the area!

2. (And this goes for ALL places offering a breakfast area!) Please have an option for some simple soft music playing in the morning instead of a TV blasting FOX news (which should be banned anyway) or other "morning shows". We simply turned the set off when we entered for breakfast, but it would have been nice to have some gentle music to add in its place.

Over all, a very nice stay!

Room Tip: Top floor!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us, and taking your time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor!We are happy to hear you had an overall nice stay with us. We will take your suggestions into consideration regarding the pillow top mattress and especially the breakfast area TV. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The best experience from beginning to end. We have stayed in hotels for more than a month as we travel the coast and this Inn at Seaside was by far the best. Staff were very helpful. It was as if every personal need was considered.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you staying with us and sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel the best on the coast! We’ll be sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We really enjoyed our stay this time. It was 50 degrees in JAN, perfect for a walk on the Prom and evening around Broadway in the evening. The pool hall is closed on Monday and Tuesday, which was a bummer. We had a good time racing and killing Zombies at Funland. The Buzz, AKA the Candy Shop has a lot of Old School candy we had as children, and lots of good fudge too! The Twisted Fish Steakhouse was a first time visit for us and was very good. The Prawns Fettuucini Alfredo was very tasty and had very good garlic bread with it. The Seafood Chowder was excellent. We look forward to staying here sometime later this year with warmer weather!

Room Tip: The beds were very comfortable. No complaints from the third floor room we had!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time in Seaside and our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The most friendly, accommodating and cozy hotel on the coast! The bed was soo comfortable, we had tons of movies to choose from (with complimentary popcorn!), we even had a small range and dishwasher with supplied pots and pans should we decide to cook. Defiantly would stay here again. We came as a couple rendezvous, but this will be perfect as a family get away next time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RakiBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your room with the kitchenette and complimentary popcorn. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews