We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentine's Night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
“Valentine's Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

From the moment we made reservations to the time we checked out we were met with friendly smiles from all staff and room employees. We were struck by how everything we could think of was provided, here's a small list: Pet Basket full of everything for our puppy, a Safe, Nice Flat Screen TV, Free DVD's, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker with everything, Free Nice Continental Breakfast, Very Comfortable Bed with Incredible Pillows, even the huge ones so you can sit up in bed and watch TV, Carts to load in and out. We didn't have kids so we never even checked out the Pool, but we were close enough to walk to all the hot spots of downtown Seaside, including restaurants and the Prom on the Beach. We love Seaside, and this is a great place to stay over and enjoy it.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter with no one stomping around above your!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    446
    109
    15
    25
See reviews for
538
399
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

This was such a great value for our money. They have so many wonderful things they offer. Such as free chocolate's and taffy upon arrival, free popcorn, over 600 free movies to rent among many more wonderful things. The staff was so friendly and helpful with everything. I would recommended this Inn to all my friend's and family. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our amenities and the friendliness of our staff. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Hotel a block from the main street. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Bed was a little hard for my liking but nothing putting a pillow under my back couldnt fix. Overall a good experience. We definitely enjoyed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missespiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of the rooms. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

The staff and room was excellent, very friendly, clean, tidy, excellent location, quiet, within walking distance to everything at Seaside. The pet basket was very sweet. We enjoyed our holiday very much! We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and convenience of the hotel location. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed over on Valentine's using a groupon. There were saltwater taffies and chocolates from a local candy store waiting in our room. The bed was comfortable, the hotel quiet. The location was in walking distance to the beach and shopping. The breakfast was decent. There were tons of movies to choose from. Great service, nice employees. We recommend it! We normally stay at timeshare resorts and this was a good alternative.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erlika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our service and our hotel. Thank you for recommending us to others, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is the perfect place to go to get away from the city. It's close to the beach, close to the main strip. Everyone is super nice. The smell of the cookies and popcorn make you want to stay in the lobby. They have great food/restaurant recommendations. They even had treats for my dogs.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our service. We look forward to see you and your furry companions again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

What a wonderful place. Thank you so much for everything. We got to stay in a bigger room our last night. Thank you so much. The breakfast was so nice. Thank you to the lady who was our host in the morning. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Any room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNATSEASIDE1, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing